Views by country

Scenic Hawaii.

I’d like to share with you some blog statistics which WordPress gathered for my post, titled, “No office politics for me,” the other day:

VIEWS BY COUNTRY:

United States: 421

Canada: 9

South Africa: 6

Malaysia: 5

Japan: 5

Singapore: 4

Australia: 4

India: 3

Italy: 3

Spain: 3

Germany: 3

TOTAL VIEWS:  490

Yesterday, in addition to the above countries, there were 4 views from Mexico, 3 from Albania, and 1 from Indonesia.

I assume these readers comprehend English.  Wouldn’t it be great if they all left comments on my posts?  Readers: Don’t be shy; write something! I won’t criticize your English.  I promise.

As I write this post, I feel so happy and upbeat.  Life is beautiful, because I am pain-free at last.  Hope you all have a pleasant weekend.  Aloha and mahalo for stopping by!

19 Responses to “Views by country”

  1. Gobetween Says:

    Great stats. USA also features highly on my stats but only a few regulars take the time to comment. So glad your spirits are high again.

  2. R.J. Says:

    Great stats. It’s good that you’re feeling better. I run Statcounter widget on my blog and it is interesting to see details of readers. It is amazing to compare the number of views to the number of comments.

  3. tokyo5 Says:

    I’m one of those five viewers from Japan!

  4. Christine Says:

    so glad you are feeling happy today Gigi, it’s an irreplaceable feeling!

  5. Christine Says:

    so this hernia was the cause of all your mysterious stomach problems?

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    So good to feel good again. Have a nice weekend. Dianne

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    That’s an amazing number of views. How did you get so many readers? How long have you been blogging?
    I have a lot of regulars who read but never comment. Some, including family, only read my blog if I link it on Facebook, which I almost always do now.
    I’m glad you are feeling better!

    • gigihawaii Says:

      Linda, I have been blogging since Nov, 20, 2006. It helps to comment on other people’s blogs on a regular basis, because they almost always return the favor. Then readers of their blogs see my comments and follow me back to my blog. Look at my blogroll.

  8. R.Ramakrishnan Says:

    Aloha & Mahola to you too :) Good to note that you are free of pain. Have a great week end too !

  9. anonymous Says:

    Well, I am not a blogger but I do love reading blogs. There are blogs about every subject imaginable (depending on the blogger’s interests). Reading local blogs is wonderful and I found them to be so refreshing while away during our trip. You must have a lot of Hawaii transplants who read your blog. After all you’ve got “hawaii” in your blog name.

    L. from W.

    • gigihawaii Says:

      That might be a reason, too. (Hawaii in my blog name)

      Another thing to remember is that these are VIEWS not VIEWERS. In other words, one person might view the blog more than once, and that would boost the statistics. (At least, that is my thinking. I could be wrong.)

  10. mageb Says:

    Pain free at last with all those visitors. Hurrah

  11. Arkansas Patti Says:

    Congrats on the stats but even more so on being pain free.
    Whoo hoo.

  12. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    I can remember three instances when I knew I was pain free at last: a) When my dislocated shoulder from sleigh riding healed–man, that hurt!– when I was 13, b) when I realized I could carry stuff once again after my broken elbow (from slipping on the dock while carrying scuba equipment–I couldn’t feel a thing at first–must have been shock) had healed, and after my hip replacement. No more pain, in my right leg anyway. Although I suppose being pain free is not the philosophical meaning of happiness, it still is a wonderful thing and contributes to happiness for sure. On another subject,
    the number of viewers you have for your blog and the varied countries they come from is astounding!

    • gigihawaii Says:

      You really don’t know how unhappy you were until you are finally pain-free. I never want to revisit those years of pain and misdiagnoses. Grrr. Hate those stupid doctors.

  13. Arti Says:

    Nice stats there! India does feature in the list, great to see. Its wonderful to hear that you are pain free, Have a lovely Sunday:)

  14. Tilly Bud Says:

    Most of my readers are from the States, which leaves this ordinary English girl bemused (and pleased!).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

