Hey, that’s progress!

Scenic Hawaii:  Lava flowing from a volcano on the Big Island of Hawaii.

Jelly Bellies (aka jelly beans):  I am posting this picture, because DJan commented she didn’t know what they were.  This jug was purchased just 4 days ago and already it is less than half full.

Since graduation, Lisa has been receiving monetary gifts from her relatives.  I am simply amazed at their generosity.  So far, the most she has received is $250, and the lowest amount has been $100.  Wow, is this the new norm for gift giving?  Lol.

Yesterday, I babysat Rylan.  He is such a sweet child.  Maria told me that he is becoming aware of his toileting, informing her when he is defecating or urinating.  Soon, formal potty training will commence.  We will reward him with jelly bellies.

Obviously, I am not the only one who loves to snack on jelly bellies.  David buys a 4 pound jug from Costco on a weekly basis, and we all go nuts over these addictive candies.  It helps that there are 49 flavors and colors.  However, it doesn’t help my weight loss plan.

Ah, well, I did give myself two years in which to lose 50 pounds.  So far, I have managed to lose 4 pounds, which is a tiny miracle, considering the wonderful buffet lunch we had at The Willows on Sunday.  But, hey, that’s progress!

16 Responses to “Hey, that’s progress!”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    I think jelly beans are so delicious. Congrats on the 4lbs.

  2. Jeanie Says:

    It sounds like you are off to a good start. Wouldn’t it be nice if Jelly Bellies were diet food. :)

  3. DJan Says:

    The only way I can lose weight and keep it off is to keep all sugar out of my diet, including things like jelly bellies! I don’t even know what they are, and I’m not sure I want to! :-)

  4. Christine Says:

    that photo is amazing Gigi. And those jellybeans are not a good thing for you both Gigi!

  5. R.Ramakrishnan Says:

    Congratulations Gigi – you have lost 4 lbs in a short time. Good work.

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I gave each of my graddaughters $200 for graduation. Am I chintz grandma?

  7. anonymous Says:

    Knowing she is going thru a big life change, I’m sure the gifters all wanted to be on the generous side to wish her well. If she graduated with no plans…maybe the amounts would be less. Yikes overthinking things to death again.

    L. from W.

  8. Linda Starr Says:

    try a carb diet, it takes off the pounds almost instantly.

  9. Beatrice Says:

    That’s a lovely photo of the vulcanic activity.
    I follow the earth’s moving almost daily ❧
    Beatrice

  10. baegucb Says:

    That reminds me. Time to schedule some time to go visit the Jelly Belly factory :)

  11. DrumMajor Says:

    Congrats Gigi on squeaking a few pounds.
    That’s a serious Jelly Belly addiction. You both need professional counseling, eh, maybe? Just teasing…. Better than being addicted to other things?! Try some of the newer brands of sugar-free gum.
    Yep, this isn’t the day of a dime or nickle from the toothfairy either. Those money amounts are pretty in line with today’s norm for successful grads.
    Might want to read the instructions on the Tinkle Targets and give those a try with little Rylan. Better than rewarding with food, as a boy could tinkle just a little just to get candy, and then you’d be out of Jelly Bellys even faster!
    Cheers, DrumMajor

  12. Kay's Musingsmusings Says:

    One of the huge Jelly Belly factories is north of Chicago. We went there with Tif and KC for fun a few years ago. It’s amazing how many different flavors there are. Hmmm… you’re going to have to hide that tub though.

  13. Kay's Musings Says:

    Hey… That’s a weird title that just came up. Kay’s Musingsmusings?

  14. Gobetween Says:

    I love sweet stuff and jelly bean too ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

