Gigi’s Chicken Salad

Pour 1/2 cup water into a 9×13 inch pan.  Place 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in pan.  Sprinkle with Garlic Pepper.  (The water keeps the breasts moist.)

Bake uncovered in a 375 degree oven for 30 minutes.

Chill the cooked breasts, and then cut them into small chunks.

Add the following to the chicken:

2 cans (drained) lychees, chopped

2 red apples, chopped

2 stalks celery, chopped

6 tablespoons mayonnaise, more or less to taste

Toss.  Chill for 2 hours and serve.

Delicious and refreshing!

13 Responses to “Gigi’s Chicken Salad”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    That looks really good!

  2. Gobetween Says:

    Yummy!

  3. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Great tips. I was wondering how to prepare chicken breasts for a salad. Also had not thought about Lychee nuts. I love them and we have an Asian market nearby so I can find them. Thanks for sharing. Dianne

  4. Arkansas Patti Says:

    Got everything but the lychees. Might have to substitute. Thanks.

  5. Christine Says:

    This looks and sounds delicious! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Tilly Bud Says:

    That looks tasty!

  7. Kay's Musings Says:

    Mmmmm… Looks yummy!

  8. Rambling Woods Says:

    I don’t know if I have ever had a lychee nuts. But it looks so good…

  9. Denise Says:

    This looks delicious Gigi, thank you.

  10. kavitasaharia Says:

    I was looking for a chicken salad recipe and this one looks just perfect.

  11. anonymous Says:

    Never made chicken salad before. I saw lychees on sale at Longs this week for about $1.50 a can. I didn’t know what to make with it other than a fruit salad, but this sounds really delicious.

    L. from W.

  12. Kathy Says:

    That looks delish. I know I have never had lychee nuts. I’ll have to look for them since they are canned. I’m going to have to try this.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

