There is no better place

Scenic Hawaii.

Isn’t Hawaii pretty? It has something for everyone. There are mountains and, of course, there are beaches and the ocean.  Shopping centers.  Houses and condominiums in the suburbs.  Churches, temples, and synagogues.  Sea life park and the aquarium.  Snow on top of the volcanoes.  Restaurants that prepare all kinds of ethnic food.  The symphony, opera, and nightclubs. Universities and colleges.

Best of all, I have never been discriminated against.  My interracial marriage has never been criticized or questioned, and my kids are a beautiful blend of Korean and Caucasian features.

To say I am happy would be an understatement.  I love my life in Hawaii.

When people complain about Hawaii, I always say, “There are other places in the world.  Why don’t you just leave?  Life is too short to be miserable here.”

But, they stay, because, really, there is no better place.

14 Responses to “There is no better place”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    You say so right; Hawaii seems to be the perfect place…..
    Greetings from Europe
    (not that easy here…..) ;)

  2. Arkansas Patti Says:

    You live in paradise. Can’t imagine anyone complaining.

  3. Suzanne Says:

    So nice there!!!

  4. Christine Says:

    ok no making us jealous Gigi! (just kidding)

  5. anonymous Says:

    The weather and multiculturalism is “it” for me. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. But if you like to do things other than sand and surf, well Hawaii has it’s limits. I often want to just drive away and explore new territory, but can’t easily do that here.

    L. from W.

  6. Palolo Says:

    Oahu has everything. Big city with a lot of country just a few miles away. Make the most of everyday. Eat, drink, exercise, and be merry with your hubby and kids.

  7. Hattie Says:

    It’s great here all right.

  8. Linda Reeder Says:

    It’s wonderful that you can live in a place that suits you so well. I feel the same about where I live.

  9. kavitasaharia Says:

    I love your Hawai , i think it is one of the best place to live.

  10. Jeanie Says:

    Being happy with where you live is a great step toward being content in your life. It sounds like you live in the perfect place for you and it is very beautiful.

  11. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    Lucky you live Hawaii!

  12. Tilly Bud Says:

    What a lovely post! You are lucky to be so contented :)

  13. Ruprekha Says:

    Your hawaii is terrific! More than that what I adore in your post is your love of your land dripping from each word. I believe loving one’s land/home means finding peace.
    I too love your Hawaii from your posts.

  14. Rambling Woods Says:

    I have always wanted to visit..but it is such a long trip from NY..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

