Mahalo, LizKauai and DrumMajor!

Bougainvillea.

LizKauai:  “The wifi in India is superior to the US.  I bought a device that plugged into my laptop that gave me wifi everywhere — even on the bus from Delhi to Agra and back again!  Perhaps you might want to borrow it… It is supposed to have unlimited access with no renewal fee.”

Me:  “How much does it cost? I want one for myself! Where can I buy it?”

LizKauai:  “I got it at the pharmacy at our hotel in Delhi and a young man set it up.  It is a Tata Photon wireless router and plugs into your USB port.  It cost $125.  It can be used only in India.”

***

Well, folks, this might be a very good option for me, and I am seriously considering buying this router in Delhi, which will be my first stop in India.

Isn’t it amazing how I have been able to get such good advice from my blog?  When I state a problem online, there is always a response from readers.  Remember the diagnosis of an umbilical hernia suggested by DrumMajor when I listed my symptoms?  That led to surgery and a cure.  I am no longer in pain!

Mahalo, LizKauai and DrumMajor!  Your advice is much appreciated.

12 Responses to “Mahalo, LizKauai and DrumMajor!”

  1. Tilly Bud Says:

    That’s the beauty of the world wide web. Somebody always knows something :)

  2. Denise Says:

    And there are so many generous people who are only too willing to help us. Knowing that there are so many kind people in the world gives one hope.

  3. DrumMajor Says:

    Dear Gigi — I’m SO glad you’re rid of the pesky pain! Mahalo for the compliment. It’s nice to see people follow-through with questioning their doc and working with them to solve a health issue. So many people just do nothing and suffer.
    My skinny hibiscus in Kansas are working hard to sprout blooms. Had one at 9 3/4 inches wide! DrumMajor

  4. anonymous Says:

    And google… but your blog and intelligent readers who care about you top that one. You’ve invested a lot into your blog so it is balance, karma and universal consequence to receive back in equal measure. That’s what I always think about raising kids… anyway.

    L. from W.

  5. R.Ramakrishnan Says:

    Tata Photon is a good idea. May be a little bit slow though. And do not buy at your hotel because US dollar 125/- appears to be exorbitant. Should be available for a third of this price in the market.

  6. Kay's Musings Says:

    Bloggers are absolutely the BEST for getting advice and help. It finally gave us the courage to do something about the pigeon roosting.

  7. Christine Says:

    it’s so great getting good advice and help from around the world!

  8. Suzanne Says:

    Great news you are pain free.

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    That’s what friends are for….free advice. I too have received some good advice from blog buddies. Dianne

  10. Jeanie Says:

    Bloggers are indeed a smart and generous group of people.

  11. Ruprekha Says:

    Good to know that you are free from pain now.
    Yes, Tata Photon+ is quite good, a little slow at times.
    Agree with you, bloggers have been great friends.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

