Capture the Colors

Arti tagged me as one of five participants in the Capture the Colors contest, which awards prizes.  Though I tried to go to the site that explains contest rules, the link she provided did not work.  Sorry!  So, I will do what I can without spoiling the true nature of the contest, which is to have fun finding photos that match the color being named.  There are five colors:  RED, WHITE, BLUE, GREEN and YELLOW.

RED:

Red begonias on my patio table.

WHITE:

White parrot in Hawaii.

BLUE:

The blue Pacific Ocean.

GREEN:

Beautiful, green Hawaii.

YELLOW:

Yellow Chrysanthemums on my coffee table.

Since I don’t know anyone who would want to be tagged for this contest, I am opening it up to anybody who wants to have fun with it.  Please see Arti’s blog post regarding her color photos:

http://myyatradiary.blogspot.com/2012/08/a-panaroma-of-colors-captured-in-my.html

11 Responses to “Capture the Colors”

  1. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Wow, this looks interesting. BTW the white bird is a parrot, a Sulphur Cockatoo to be exact. Cockatoos come from the Indonesia Archipeligo which includes Austraila.

  2. Christine Says:

    oh wow you did a great job capturing all the colours Gigi, fun meme!

  3. DJan Says:

    Great pictures, Gigi, with all the colors very well represented!

  4. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    There used to be two sulphur-crested cockatoos escaped from Paradise Park, I presume. They are truly visually beautiful. But they make a horrible noise. I called them the Laughing Jackass Birds, just for fun. The colors are very exciting and joyous in your photographs. I like the idea of a predominant color for each photo.

    I have a new back-up e-mail address. Hope it didn’t keep me from posting earlier. I thought I did, but now I’m not sure. Anyway, here goes….

  5. LC Says:

    Enjoyed that your colors were not only vibrant but revealed much about you surround yourself with “living color.”

  6. Suzanne Says:

    Very pretty colors.

  7. Kay's Musings Says:

    Great photos, Gigi! I love that white parrot.

  8. Arti Says:

    Apologies Gigi for the link not opening. But still, what a wonderful job you’ve done! Gorgeous pictures with striking colors, my favorite is the white one with the parrot peeking down.

    Here is the link once again, pls. check out if this works – http://www.travelsupermarket.com/c/holidays/capture-the-colour/

    Also, please email them your entry link to capturethecolour@travelsupermarket.com, including your name, email address and phone number so that you are eligible for the contest. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

