Finally, new seat covers!

This is the fabric I originally chose a few weeks ago.  I loved this shade of blue, which is my favorite color.  However, I was later informed that it was out of stock.

So, this was my second choice.  Since I didn’t want a bland solid color, I deliberately picked this design for the bright, colorful flowers.

And here are 8 of the 12 chairs, reupholstered.  I shall be getting the other 4 chairs from the shop shortly.

Did Magdaleno’s Upholstery do a good job?  What do you think?

20 Responses to “Finally, new seat covers!”

  1. R.Ramakrishnan Says:

    Congratulation Gigi. Choice of upholstery is a reflection of your personality. A flowery and bright fabric means you are a colorful,positive thinking and happy person !

  2. DJan Says:

    Nice! I like the bright colors. I think they did a great job.

  3. LInda Starr Says:

    Those are lovely but I confess that I like your first choice better.

  4. Jeanie Says:

    Very colorful and cheerful…..and from what I can see it looks like they did a good job. What a lot of chairs…..you must have a huge table.

  5. sarsm Says:

    They did!

  6. anonymous Says:

    Nice job…both you and Magdaleno. Amazing how your choice of colorful prints adds to the liveliness of a room. I have to keep that in mind. My choices are too neutral.

    L. from W.

  7. Hattie Says:

    Very nice. I would have preferred the blue, though, just as you did.

  8. Suzanne Says:

    They did a great job. Looks so inviting.

  9. Christine Says:

    It looks very Hawaiian and beautiful, good as new!

  10. kavitasaharia Says:

    Wow! Your new seat covers look so pretty and lively. Great makeover Gigi. I hardly get time to blog but I want you to know that you are always on my mind.Take care.

  11. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    Looks good! Red, Yellow, White, Green–and Blue too. Just like your previous post from yesterday. Cheerful and happy vibes given off to the house. :-)

  12. Ana Says:

    wow Gigi, colorful and beautiful. :)

  13. Kay's Musings Says:

    Absolutely excellent work!!! Someday I’ll be needing to get our dining room chairs done too. I’ll come ask you because I’ll likely forget.

  14. LC Says:

    Good upholstery job and happy, colorful fabric. Looks like you have brought a little outdoor paradise indoors.

  15. Beatrice Says:

    Yes, Nice – good job done! Very Hawaiian to me. We don’t have so many bright shiny fabrics here…
    ~.*.~
    Beatrice

  16. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I like the blue better, but that’s me. The only thing that matters is that you like it.

  17. Linda Reeder Says:

    Oh, they are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

