Googling old boyfriends

Fish 005-A

Hawaii.

I hope my in-laws in Boston are doing well despite the snow storm.  I bet they wish they were here in Hawaii.  Actually, it’s been raining quite a bit in Honolulu, which is great for us, because we can turn off the sprinklers and save money on our water bill.  Unfortunately, it’s also been chilly.  Any time the thermometer dips into the 60s, you know I’ll be wearing a sweater.  Homes in Hawaii don’t have heaters!  Brrr!  I guess we will go snorkeling at Hanauma Bay when it’s warmer.

To pass the time, I had a brilliant idea:  Google the names of people I know.  I googled my doctor and discovered he is 50 years old.  This was shocking, because I thought he was in his 30s.  Ha!  Then, I googled old boyfriends.  One guy is almost completely bald, while another has white hair and wears glasses.  These are men I dated when I was in my early 20s, and I was surprised that they are still active in their careers.

I also googled David, but found very little about him, other than his age and residence.  In fact, I might be more famous than my husband, because there is quite a bit of information about me.

Ah, well, that’s it for today.  Have you ever googled the names of people you know?

12 Responses to “Googling old boyfriends”

  1. DJan Says:

    Yes, of course. Doesn’t everybody? :-)

  2. Christine Says:

    I’ve googled some, but not recently! We have more than 10 inches of snow today in Toronto, the city is shut down, lots of stranded cars on the road!

  3. Grannymar Says:

    I don’t go searching for guys from my past, I am still in touch with the important ones and we meet up on regular occasions and they bring their wives.

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    I have googled myself, of course, but not that many others. I guess I should get with it.

  5. Cathy Says:

    We could do with some of your rain – half our country was in flood recently and the other in drought with bush fires raging.
    Every now and again I’ll Google people especially if I’m researching family (ancestors or those living) but old boyfriends no. What would I want with old men!!
    Take care
    Cathy

  6. Jeanie Says:

    I haven’t done that, but it made me think of a few people I might like to see of I can find.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    No, I don’t google old husbands or male friends. I don’t google anyone except myself. I used to have 20 pages of references associated with my name but the have disappeared. I think Google thinks I am dead. Dianne

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

