Dependable and trustworthy

Scenic Hawaii 021-A

Hawaiian waterfall.

Thank goodness for the computer and for television.  Without them, how on earth would David and I cope with boredom?

Yesterday, we had such grandiose plans to explore Kawainui Marsh, photograph the wildlife, and then have lunch at Buzz’s Steakhouse in Kailua (where the Obamas dined during their Christmas vacation).

Unfortunately, I didn’t feel well and couldn’t budge from the house.  Naturally, David stayed home, too.

We had a good time.  He watched sports and his Netflix movie on TV, while I surfed the Internet and read blogs and online breaking news on the computer.  It was very entertaining.

David reads my blog daily and wants to thank you readers for your positive comments regarding his job.  He continues to weather the storm and is a survivor.  I believe that he is a stabilizing factor not only for his boss but also for me, his wife.  David is dependable and trustworthy.  This is why we are still married and why his boss has not fired him.

I won’t be able to attend my mother’s 97th birthday party today, but David will be there with his Sony camera.  Let’s see what sorts of pictures he manages to capture.  I’ll post them tomorrow.  Yay!

11 Responses to “Dependable and trustworthy”

  1. Cathy Says:

    What a shame there are days when you are inconvenienced like that Gigi – do you have medications to help on those days?
    Here’s hoping this episode clears up quickly and you can get out and about soon
    Take care
    Cathy

  2. DJan Says:

    You are so very fortunate to have a good friend in David. He sounds like he is very adaptable and, as you said, dependable. I hope you are feeling better soon. It’s no fun to be ill.

  3. Jeanie Says:

    Good for you for looking at the bright side. I hope the treatment works and that you can be up and about soon. It is too bad that you will have to miss your mother’s party.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Happiness is a dependable guy. Especially one who helps you care for your pets. Dianne

  5. Christine Says:

    Hope you feel better soon Gigi, and I’d be lost without my computer!

  6. naquillity (@naquillity) Says:

    what a beautiful waterfall… dependable and trustworthy are great qualities to have in a marriage and workplace. here’s hoping David’s negotiations go well and that he continues to like his job. also sending well wishes your way. it’s never fun being sick. oh, and Happy Birthday to your mother…

  7. The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Sorry you weren’t well enough to attend the party. Feel better soon.

  8. mageb Says:

    So really sorry that yyou haven’t felt well. Yes, he has always sounded like a winner…just like my George. Just take care of you.

  9. L...w Says:

    Hope you get better soon. It’s a drag to have physical pain and ailments.

    Sometimes I think I’m wasting my life in front of the computer. I did more work around the house before computers. Seriously, how do others limit their time on the computer? Only go on after all their daily work is done?

    Just reading your blog I can tell David is a blessing to others in his life, just sorry he is not being appreciated at work.

  10. Musings Says:

    I hope you feel better soon, Gigi. Happy Birthday to your mom! Wow! 97! That’s fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

