What to do to feel mellow

Flo's basket 001-A

Flo’s beautiful gift:  A woven basket, which contained lox and bagels and now contains paper napkins.  Mahalo, Flo!

David has been going to work this week despite the status quo.  We’ll see what his doctor says next Wednesday.  David has a lot to discuss with him, such as his job, his health, and his wife.  Nuff said.

I googled Bead It as well as Bead Gallery for their classes, and have chosen Bead Gallery in Kalihi.  The basic wiring class is expensive ($60), but I would be tutored privately for one hour.  Hmmm.  Let me ponder this for a while. I need to be in the creative mood for this to happen.

There will be a one week hiatus next week and there will be no hula class.  A new six week session starts the following week.  Yes, I have registered for Beginners Hula Kupuna for a second time.  I simply adore my teacher, because she is very kind, never scolds us, and actually relaxes me.  I enter the room feeling on edge and leave an hour later feeling mellow. I just love Hawaiian music and hula.

What do you need to do to feel mellow?

14 Responses to “What to do to feel mellow”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    I really like that basket!

  2. Kay G. Says:

    I love that basket!

    To feel mellow? I like to WALK over Arabia Mountain or crochet quietly while watching TV.

  3. Cathy Says:

    Instant mellow follows if I can sit outside, close my eyes and feel warm. I think I’m getting old lol

  4. Cathy Says:

    I meant to say David will know if it is right for him to follow the course he is taking – others can only advise and watch as he makes the decision.
    Would you like to be a fly on the wall when the word ‘wife’ is mentioned :)
    Take care
    Cathy

  5. Kava Kine Says:

    Want to feel more mellow? Drink more kava!

    Check out what kava can do to make you feel more relaxed. We have micronized kava powder that mixes with your favorite liquid. Just drink a little and you’ll feel more mellow in no time!

    If you’re curious, come visit us at “Honolulu Night Market” this Saturday in Kaka’ako. We’ll be on Lana Lane all night pouring free samples.

    Or, check us out online. Hope you’re able to relax. Aloha!

  6. DJan Says:

    A glass of wine does it for me. Just one. :-)

  7. Flo Says:

    Repurposing a basket is a good thing. The cabernet should help mellow you. Hope you and David enjoy it soon.

    On another note, the Bead Gallery jewelry course may seem expensive but you’re paying for real gold, pretty stones (some semi-precious), and the clasp is extra. At least, you won’t have to pay for the tools – now that is expensive. Jason and Jamie are great instructors so I know you will enjoy taking the course. Have fun!

  8. Olga Says:

    I have done some beading, but have kind of gotten away from that. i wear so very little jewelry it did not seem worth continuing when other hobbies take up enough of my time. I am mellowing out by taking long walks.

  9. L...w Says:

    Oddly as much as I dread the 30 minutes PT workout EVERY morning…after the session I feel so relaxed. I guess it took my mind off troubling thoughts and allowed me to focus on body movements.

  10. R.J. Says:

    Now that you have found something that makes you feel mellow, maybe hubby can also find something to mellow his stress. Exercise and a glass of wine does it for me.

  11. Denise Says:

    Your hula teacher sounds wonderful. I remember taking skiing lessons once and the instructor did nothing but yell at me. You just can’t concentrate when being yelled at. The beading class sounds very relaxing too. Hope David’s visit to the doc goes well.
    Thanks for stopping by my SWF post and I wish you you a great weekend.
    Denise
    An English Girl Rambles

  12. Denise Says:

    p.s. sorry for the repeat you-you ;) I am still waking up this morning and it’s taking a while.

  13. Christine Says:

    lovely basket! That bead class sounds too expensive, I listen to restful music sometimes.

  14. Joanne Says:

    The basket is beautifully made. You’ll enjoy it for a long time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

