India: Bhandari Jewellers

We stopped off at Bhandari Jewellers in Jaipur:

We watched the technicians cut and polish various gems:

The Star Ruby can be found only in India.

Our tour guide, Michael, tried on a 200 carat Blue Topaz ring.

This is what I bought: A pair of amethyst and citrine pierced dangling earrings!

When I entered this jewelry store, I had no intention of buying anything, but as you see, these earrings were too pretty to resist.

15 Responses to “India: Bhandari Jewellers”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    Star Rubies are not found in India only!!!!!! You have to correct your guide 😉
    I work together with a company called Star Ruby in India 🙂
    They have lovely items.
    Great you seem to have a good trip.
    Its all gray and nasty here!
    Enjoy ✵
    Beatrice

  2. Christine Says:

    Lovely earrings, wow, interesting stop! Well, I guess I like the shopping part!

  3. Jeanie Says:

    It would be hard to go there and not buy something. I think you made a very pretty choice.

  4. DJan Says:

    Yes, those earrings are too pretty to leave behind! I bet they will look great on you! 🙂

  5. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Ha Ha, you are too funny. I don’t wear jewelry very often anymore, but amethyst is one of my favorites and citrine is not far behind. Your amethyst is the dark purple kind and the very best. Do you have an idea of where it was mined? Just curious.

  6. Denise Says:

    I can’t wait to see you wear those earrings, they are so pretty! I would have had fun looking around that jewelry store.

  7. Musings Says:

    Shiny things always catch my eye and I have a hard time resisting. I do love amethysts, probably because purple is my favorite color.

  8. Suzanne Says:

    Those earrings are beautiful

  9. L....w Says:

    The earrings are so pretty and the gems quite substantial in size. Would go nicely with our local wear.

  10. Linda Reeder Says:

    Good for you for buying yourself a gift. Jewelry is a great travel souvenir. The earrings are lovely.

  11. palolo Says:

    How’s the food Gigi? I love your comments about the food you and David eat. Post pictures too. Thank you.

  12. Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife Says:

    They are pretty!

Leave a Reply

