And so it goes…

These are peacock shoe horns, which David bought in India.  They are made of some kind of metal and are also hand painted.  Cute and functional.

My husband and I continue to recover from our trip.  He keeps complaining about jet lag and has had trouble sleeping.  I, myself, have been going to bed at 8 pm and awaking at 1 am.  That’s just 5 hours sleep, but once up, I am unable to go back to sleep.  I am still having trouble with the stomach flu. Hopefully, all of these issues will be resolved with time.

Meanwhile, we are very happy with our lives.  I baked a banana cake with vanilla frosting and relished every bite.  What could be better than cake?  Yum!  I intend to make turkey a la king once David buys some cream of mushroom soup.  We will ladle it over hot, steaming rice.  Double yum!

On Monday, I’ll babysit little Rylan again.  I wonder what progress he has made with toilet training.  He likes to say:  “Sit right there, Grandma.  Don’t move.  I’ll be right back!”  Then he walks to the bathroom to do his business on the potty.  Too cute.  How I love that little boy!

Lisa has been spending Thanksgiving weekend with my in-laws in Boston.  She sent us a photo of their cat that has thumbs!  Amazing!  Shirley told her that all cats in Boston have thumbs.

And so it goes in gigi’s world…

11 Responses to “And so it goes…”

  1. Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife Says:

    You have to share that photo!

    Love the peacocks.

  2. Linda Starr Says:

    I never would have guessed those were shoe horns, Ha. And so it goes in Gigi’s World, I love that line.

  3. Christine Says:

    Those are interesting shoehorns! Sorry to hear about your jetlag though.

    I’m dreaming of a peaceful European river cruise. I used to think it would be too quiet and boring but a cousin convinced me it’s just perfect for my age demographic!

  4. Jeanie Says:

    You will enjoy having Rylan back……I hope you are feeling better and sleeping better before Monday.

  5. L from W Says:

    You are holding up quite well considering all you had to do while not feeling 100%!!

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    We are recovering from our much shorter trip south to my daughter’s for Thanksgiving. I told her it was easier to fly to California and visit her brother than drive down to see her in rural VA. Dianne

  7. Suzanne Says:

    Jet lag is such a beast.

    Rylan is so, so cute. It is so nice when kids have the hang of the potty. I babysat a lot in my day and it was always an interesting phase to get through.

  8. Grannymar Says:

    A colourful family of peacocks!

  9. Musings Says:

    It’s so much fun to see the treasures you brought back from India.

    Good for Rylan! So cute! I hope you’re feeling 100% real soon. Art is still recovering from the respiratory cold he caught after returning from Molokai.

  10. best natural weight loss supplements reviews Says:

    It’s awesome to paay a visit this web site and reading the
    viewws of all friends on the topic of this post,
    while I am also eager of getting experience.

Leave a Reply

