Gift from Kavita

One of many gifts from Kavita:  A beautiful piece of art by a local artisan in Rajasthan (the land of kings).  Isn’t it elegant?  See the elephant, the peacock, the horse, the tiger, the camel, and the leopard.  Mahalo, Kavita!  I shall treasure this always!

I have used Woolite Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner on my mother’s Persian carpet with great success.  I simply shake the can, spray the foam onto the surface of the carpet, dab the foam with a damp sponge, wipe the carpet with a clean, dry towel, and let dry.  The colors of the carpet are stunning!

So, that’s what I did with my silk carpet, which got wet from a spilled sugary drink the other day.  Absolutely no problem!

I do not like to use detergent and water on carpets, because it would mean hanging the rug out to dry outside.  With Woolite foam, the rug does not get water logged, and it dries very quickly on the floor of your room.

I recommend it highly.

In other news, it looks like Lisa will be spending Christmas vacation with us.  She has been complaining about the cold weather on the mainland and can hardly wait to sit on the beach and soak up the rays.  Already, Asia, Maria, and Julia eagerly anticipate their haircuts by Lisa, because she is the best.  We look forward to seeing her again.

11 Responses to “Gift from Kavita”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Glad the rug cleaning worked out well. I am familiar with Woolite liquid for hand washing knitwear, but the spray foam for Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner is a new one on me. I must look out for it.

  2. Christine Says:

    Great that Lisa’s coming home for the holidays! And good job with the woolite. I have some wool rugs that clean really easiliy, I think natural materials don’t stain as easily as synthetic.

  3. L...w Says:

    What a beautiful treasure!! In more ways than one…the work of art from your friend Kavita. Must stir your emotions each time looking at the piece.

  4. L...w Says:

    Also momento of your trip….gosh I am missing a lot out in life.

  5. hattie Says:

    I didn’t know about the foam either. I wonder if it’s a detergent.

  6. Suzanne Says:

    It does get cold over there. It must be especially hard to someone who grew up on Hawaii.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    A lovely gift from your friend. Reminds me of the Chinese zodiac. Good for Lisa. If I could escape the cold for a few months I would. All grey, windy and cold here.

  8. Musings Says:

    That’s gorgeous, Glenda! How very kind of Kavita to give you such a lovely memento of your time together.

  9. kavita saharia Says:

    My pleasure Gigi.I am so glad you liked this art work from Rajasthan. Love you 🙂

  10. Rashmi Narzary Says:

    Glad you girls had a beautiful time, something you’ll treasure all through life. May your friendship grow from strength to strength, may you be there for one another always.

  11. palolo Says:

    Gigi, you are blessed to have good friends and a wonderful family and a devoted husband. We wish we would all be so lucky.

Leave a Reply

