Kavita’s gifts

This post is dedicated to the beautiful gifts that Kavita gave me when we all met for dinner at our hotel in New Delhi.  As you know, she and I have a very special bond that will always be unbreakable despite the distance between India and Hawaii.  Kavita is a dentist, who specializes in improving people’s smiles.  Can you think of a better career than that?  Awesome!

Kavita, thank you so much for being you.  I truly appreciate these gifts, and I know my daughters will love to share them with me, particularly the iridescent scarves.

Here are Kavita’s darling gifts:

Beautifully made scarves.  It’s hard to decide which one I love the most.

These are silver earrings.  Per Kavita’s request, I have given the magenta earrings to Kay.

And, of course, this is the art work from Rajasthan that I featured earlier.  Very elegant, it hangs on my wall above photos of David and me at the Taj Mahal and riding an elephant in Jaipur.

(Not pictured is a camel skin wallet that she gave David.  He is using it now and loves it, because it contains a place for coins.)

Just to let you know, my friends did not go away empty handed.  I gave Kavita and Ruprekha goodies from Hawaii.

11 Responses to “Kavita’s gifts”

  1. NRIGirl Says:

    Lovely! They make me proud!

  2. kavita saharia Says:

    And I am blushing:)
    You touch my heart in so many ways Gigi. I have got no words to explain. We have a special bond:)

  3. Suzanne Says:

    The scarves are beautiful. They look soft too.

  4. L...w Says:

    Beautiful scarves…how I miss the India Import store at Ala Moana in the old days. Imagine a lot of what is made and sold in India is handmade. Equate that to handmade in US and you know how much you will have to pay. Plus the hand work skills in India are far superior to what can be done in our country. Such a nice visit, special friendship bonds made, and treasures realized from your trip.

  5. Christine Says:

    Just beautiful gifts! I love the earrings!

  6. forgotten Says:

    friends are nice to have

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    The gifts are lovely, but the friendship is even more so.

  8. Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Those scarves are beautiful.

  9. Arti Says:

    Kavita is one of my favorite bloggers too 🙂
    The gifts are lovely and colorful!

  10. Musings Says:

    How wonderful that you were able to spend such a lovely time with these very special friends. The gifts are absolutely exquisite. I love my magenta earrings and will wear them proudly.

  11. LC Says:

    Lovely gifts. I have missed visiting since the week of Thanksgiving and we are headed out on another trip in a few days, but I will eventually catch up on your fascinating travels. I don’t want to miss anything!

    Have a great weekend1

Leave a Reply

