Christmas gifts from India

When I was in Jaipur, India last month, I purchased 6 silk neck ties and 10 silk scarves to give out as Christmas gifts.  How I wish I had bought more, because they were quite inexpensive.

Here are some of the gifts I purchased:

neck ties, scarves from India 002-A

Neck ties (6 for $50).  I am giving five to my nephews, son-in-law, and brothers-in-law and will give the middle dark one to David.  However, he asked me when he will ever wear it (since nobody dresses up in Hawaii).  I replied, “You will wear it to Lisa’s wedding!”

neck ties, scarves from India 003-A

Scarves.  I wish I had bought more of these.  They were 6 for $50.  I gave three to my in-laws in Boston and will give the rest to my sisters.

neck ties, scarves from India 004-A

Scarves. These were $5 each.  They are not as nice as the ones from Kavita (below).  Can you tell?

kavita's gifts 001-A

Scarves from Kavita:  The blue one will go to Maria, and the red one to Lisa.  I’ll keep the yellow one.  Mahalo, Kavita!

My nieces and friends will receive bracelets and tiny elephants for good luck:

bracelets, elephants 001-A

bracelets, elephants 004-A

And there you have it!  Christmas shopping all done!

7 Responses to “Christmas gifts from India”

  1. R.J. Says:

    Gorgeous scarves. My granddaughter would love the bracelets. My sister-in-law brought her a little decorated crown from her trip to India. The colors are so outstanding.

  2. Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Lovely gifts. I hope none of your family reads your blog, however, or the surprise will be spoiled.

  3. Christine Says:

    lovely gifts Gigi! You did a LOT of shopping in India, but very portable small pieces, well done!

  4. DJan Says:

    When I traveled to China I always bought silk scarves since they make such wonderful gifts. I’ve given all but a few of the hundreds I bought away! Glad you’re keeping that pretty yellow one, Gigi! 🙂

  5. kavita saharia Says:

    My net is so slow that I can’t see the pictures:(
    Will retry later.

  6. Arti Says:

    Beautiful gifts!!! I love the scarves too, they are gorgeous.

  7. Grannymar Says:

    They all look like wonderful gifts, I am sure the recipients will be delighted.

Leave a Reply

