Appreciating life

plants at home 001-A

These five luscious Boston ferns hang outside our house.  Pretty, aren’t they?  The ti leaves below need to be pruned, though.  Too many yellow leaves.

Though I hate to garden, I love seeing beautiful plants and trees.  David waters the ferns and ti plants daily, and the yardmen we hire once a month do the rest.  I am really pleased with the results.  However, our lot is 6,600 square feet, and the back yard is bigger than the front.  Wish it were the other way around.  I would prefer a larger front yard, because it would look more elegant.  Ah, well, there’s nothing we can do.  We’re just so grateful we own this house, surrounded by grass and colorful plants.  We would hate to live in a concrete jungle.

Lisa will arrive here the night of Dec 21 and will return to the mainland on Jan 2 in the morning.  Her room awaits her.  We have missed her so much.  I guess she and Maria will be taking Rylan to the beach, as they usually do when they both are on vacation.  Heck, I might join them!

4 Responses to “Appreciating life”

  1. Christine Says:

    Christmas is wonderful for the visits although I dread the goodbyes! Yes, go to the beach with them Gigi!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    The ferns look beautiful. It sounds like a great holiday season is in store for you.

  3. palolo Says:

    Tell Maria and Lisa to take everyone to Haunama Bay. I bet the grand kids will love seeing the fish in the shallow water.

  4. kavita saharia Says:

    Beautiful ferns! So with Lisa’s visit I see fun days ahead. Reminds me of my college days when I used to visit my parents during Christmas holidays.

Leave a Reply

