Someone read my blog and decided to…

Taj Mahal 011-A

David and I at the Taj Mahal (Agra, India) last month.

As you can see, I have zillions of photos of the Taj and other places in India that I want to show you.  This is just one of them.  Sorry if you yearn for photos of Hawaii.  But, right now, I have India on my mind!

Guess what happened when David went to see his dentist the other day.  Here’s the conversation between him and Dr. Tenjoma:

Dr. T:  “Does your wife have a blog, called Gigi-Hawaii?”

David:  “Yes, she does.”

Dr. T:  “Well, someone from the Big Island read your wife’s blog regarding your full mouth reconstruction and hired me to do his own mouth.”

David:  “How did he know it was me she was writing about?”

Dr. T:  “I have only one patient, named David, and that’s who your wife wrote about. Anyway, I want to thank your wife for the referral.”

Small world, huh?

When I asked my husband why Dr. Tenjoma had not given me a commission or him a discount, David said, “Of course not!”

I am glad my blog helped the Big Island reader make his decision regarding this expensive reconstruction procedure.  As I discussed in my blog, David interviewed four dentists before choosing Dr. Tenjoma.

I hope my blog helps other people in other ways, too.

14 Responses to “Someone read my blog and decided to…”

  1. denise Says:

    It is a fantastic photo and I will always enjoy seeing your India photos. How interesting about the dentist. It certainly is a very small world. I recently connected with an old friend from our navy days whom we knew 30 years ago. She had come across my blog.

  2. Tilly Bud - The Laughing Housewife Says:

    You just never know who’s watching 🙂

  3. kavitasaharia Says:

    How interesting! It sure feels great that your blog helps people/readers in so many ways. Loved this picture. Please do post more .

  4. R.Ramakrishnan Says:

    What an amazing incidence ! Shows that the world is such a small place after all. Hope to continue to see India pictures for many more months to come !

  5. Arti Says:

    Yeah, small world indeed!! Its just amazing to think of how powerful a medium our blogs can be!!
    Have a nice day Gigi 🙂

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Even though you didn’t get a commission I’m sure it was fun to know that your blog had that influence.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Truly a small world we live in. The reader must be a computer whiz also. Nobody would find my David as his name is English and very common, so there are hundreds of them here in our county.

    Yes, you deserve a commission.

  8. Manzanita Says:

    How fun that your blog was read and helped someone. But a little commission wouldn’t hurt, either.

  9. Christine Says:

    wow that’s amazing Gigi, good thing he wasn’t the one you said was so good looking! Well, nothing wrong, maybe just would’ve been embarrassing, lol!

  10. Grannymar Says:

    This here internet really shows how small our world is in the general scheme of things. I have had some very interesting connections made by people searching for the subject of my topics. Maybe next time you need dental treatment…..! 😉

  11. DrumMajor Says:

    Wow! Cool connection! For sure he shouldn’t charge for all of the extra things on one of David’s visits.
    Love the various India pics, much easier to see your photos than do all the traveling myself!
    DrumMajor

  12. Linda Reeder Says:

    With the way we are so connected electronically now days, I guess It’s no wonder we make this kind of connection sometimes. I had a fellow blogger pull up to our Whidbey Island cabin one day and get out of the car and introduce herself by her blog name. She had recognized me on the ferry from my blog, and new the approximate location of the cabin from blog posts. Hopefully all of our connections remain positive.

  13. Kay's Musings Says:

    The fact that so many people actually do read our blogs is fun and at times disconcerting.

Leave a Reply

