Lisa and Rylan

rylan lisa reading 1-30-12 001-A

About  a year ago:  Lisa reads to Rylan, who was not quite two.

After Christmas break, I watched Rylan yesterday.  He brought his toys, among them a set of dishes.  Oh, boy, he forgot how to make coffee, even mistaking the milk pitcher for the sugar bowl.  There also was a sewing kit, which would have improved his eye-hand coordination, but he wasn’t interested in it.  In fact, my grandson only wanted me to read to him and watch a few shows on television.  He had a bad cold and lay down for an early nap after lunch.  I hope he gets over his cold soon!

Lisa left Wednesday morning for her return flight to the mainland.  I am so glad she passed her first term in graduate school, because she said it was very difficult. She’ll be back this summer during semester break.  Is it my imagination or did she grow a few inches taller since last June?  I swear she is taller than Maria and only a few inches shorter than David, who is 6’1” tall.  I think it’s wonderful, because as a physical therapist, she will have to deal with patients of all sizes and the taller and stronger she is, the better.

I don’t think I’ll ever stop worrying about my children and grandchildren.  All I want is for them to be happy and healthy!

6 Responses to “Lisa and Rylan”

  1. Jeanie Says:

    I don’t think we ever give up being concerned for our children’s or grandchildren’s welfare even though, for the most part, it is out of our hands.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    It is life I guess. I worry about my parents and my nieces and nephews.

  3. Grannymar Says:

    No matter what age, our children will always be our children

  4. palolo Says:

    Enjoy your family and be thankful they are healthy.

  5. Linda Reeder Says:

    I love that photo! Yes, we will always be mothers.

  6. Musings Says:

    I do believe we’ll worry about them even when they are our age.

Leave a Reply

