Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday 006-A

Armed with a $25 gift card and a 15% off Ram card, David and I dined at Ruby Tuesday tonight.

Ruby Tuesday 005-A

Here we are.

Ruby Tuesday 001-A

I had the strawberry sangria, and he had the strawberry margarita.

Ruby Tuesday 002-A

David started his meal with the salad bar.

Ruby Tuesday 008-A

We both ordered the New Orleans Seafood platter:  Shrimp, Tilapia, and 2 sides.  This is my dish.

Ruby Tuesday 007-A

This is his dish (creamed cauliflower is one of the sides).

Ruby Tuesday 009-A

We split this Tiramisu.

All in all, it was pretty good.  And with the discounted price, how could we go wrong?  Lol.

15 Responses to “Ruby Tuesday”

  1. Brit Gal Sarah Says:

    Hi!

    You both look great and I am happy to find you still here. Tiramisu is a big weakness of mine!

  2. Linda Reeder Says:

    Yummy!

  3. L from W Says:

    On our way home we stopped by our neighborhood grocer and found some sangria deeply discounted from 7 dollars to 99c. Husband said any alcohol for that price is a buy. What a coincidence to hear this not often heard drink twice today.

  4. Christine Says:

    LOVE your food photos, I would go to this place! Good idea to split that wonderful dessert! I love gift cards too, they encourage one to go out and do things, if only to use the card.

  5. Jeanie Says:

    We used to have a Ruby Tuesday just a few blocks away but it closed. I liked their salad bar, but some of their other dishes are really loaded with calories. The pics of what you got look good.

  6. DJan Says:

    I haven’t been to one of those restaurants for a while, but the food does look awfully good! Maybe I’ll have to see where the closest one is. 🙂

  7. Suzanne Says:

    The food looks quite good. I do love a good sangria. I have not been to Ruby Tuesday in years.

  8. DrumMajor Says:

    They closed a Ruby Tuesday near me years ago. So, I’ve got to go to Hawaii to get to a Ruby Tuesday! Glad you had a good meal. DrumMajor

  9. Ana Says:

    Gigi, you are my kind of gal. My hubby and I walk around with our little coupon zip-block bag 😉

  10. Denise Says:

    Looks delicious and yes with great to have a coupon. We haven’t been to a Ruby Tuesday in a very long time. They closed the closest one to us and recently closed another.

  11. kavita saharia Says:

    Both of you look great! Tiramisu looks divine.

  12. Grannymar Says:

    That salad looks interesting.

  13. LInda Starr Says:

    oh that tiramasu I am drooling, Ruby Tuesday has lots of gift cards and such available, really helps.

  14. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    A lovely meal and good for you getting all your vegetables.

  15. LC Says:

    Thanks to your food photos I can enjoy those dishes. No salt in photos!

Leave a Reply

