I hate to shiver!

mums 001-A

My living room.  These yellow mums have replaced the red poinsettias.  I love the colorful flowers that David buys me every month.  Mahalo, hubby!

Our trip to the east coast in early August is shaping up very nicely.  I have already paid for the airfare and hotels in full.  It looks like we will be visiting Miami first and then Washington, DC, three nights in each city.

Yeah, people tell me that it will be beastly hot in August.  But, please remember that we are from HAWAII, which tends to be warm, also, especially in late summer.

Besides, I love hot weather.  I hate to shiver!  I will be able to wear my muumuus (long Hawaiian dresses) and open toe sandals.  And hats!  Yes, I’ll bring my hats.  Lol.

Oh, joy!  I just love my life!

14 Responses to “I hate to shiver!”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    I will be curious what you think of August heat on the East Coast. I can promise you won’t shiver.

  2. Christine Says:

    I love your life too, especially as it’s freezing here this week!

  3. Linda Reeder Says:

    August is the slow time in the capitol, the dog days, when the government closes down and seeks the shade. You’ll get the heat you like.

  4. Ana Says:

    I am with you Gigi. I prefer the hot weather any day!

  5. NRIGirl Says:

    August is a beautiful time of the year – afterall it is my birthday month!

    We have some plans to visit India this summer; if we are around I would plan to visit you in D.C.

  6. DJan Says:

    I am the opposite: I just don’t DO heat all that well. I go in search of coolness when I am in the summer heat. It’s hard to exercise in the heat. I remember long ago Houston in August. I went out for a walk at 5:00am because in an hour it was too hot for me! 🙂

  7. L...w Says:

    I would love to visit Florida one day….but that may have to wait. For now, we like same old Vegas.

  8. laurie Says:

    some heat would be quite nice at the moment, your room looks so cosy, beautiful,

  9. Jeanie Says:

    It sounds like your wardrobe will be just right for the trip.

  10. R.Ramakrishnan Says:

    The red carpet from Jaipur is awesome !

  11. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Visiting Miami first may make DC seem cooler. Having lived in Florida (3 years), Hawaii (2 years) and the DC area most of my life, I can tell you the heat in FL is really bad, especially the far south. Of course, the FL winters are lovely while Hawaii winters are not I recall. Dianne

  12. Musings Says:

    You know what? I still haven’t been to Florida. Someday.

  13. LC Says:

    Sounds like your plans are coming together so well. Your living room is so lovely, so inviting and makes a statement. Not only do you love life; you also love to share life’s joys. Keep warm!

  14. Grannymar Says:

    Sounds like your plans are well in hand. Enjoy the lead-in.

Leave a Reply

