Married to a tall, brawny guy

Fish 007-A

Hawaiian water scene.  That’s part of a turtle you see.

My advice to you is to not install tint onto your living room windows.  We did and regretted it, because bubbles formed and the glass looked filthy no matter how often we cleaned it.  So, David spent all morning yesterday trying to remove the tint by scraping the glass with a razor blade.  Not fun, but one window looks better, while the other one needs to be scraped next weekend.  I actually prefer the brightness, now.

Valentine’s Day is coming up.  To save money, we have decided not to dine out.  David saw a pot of tulips at the supermarket, but didn’t buy it, because it was too expensive.  We don’t need to keep reminding each other of our love for each other.

I think it’s wonderful being married to a tall, brawny man like my husband.  He comes in handy, you know, especially for lifting my heavy backpack and shoving it into the overhead compartment on a jet.  I had a chance to marry a short, squat guy way back then, but I’m glad I chose a taller guy.  Yup, tall men do come in handy.

David is 6’1” tall and I am 5’1” tall.  No complaints!

10 Responses to “Married to a tall, brawny guy”

  1. Christine Says:

    lol Gigi, good for you! That turtle photo is beautiful, interesting perspective.

  2. DJan Says:

    I am 5’2″ these days, down from 5’3″ — and I was surprised at how many tall men offered to help me with my overhead bag on my flights this past week. I can do it if I must, but it’s sure nice to be married to a tall man. My guy is 5’8″ but that seems much taller than me! 🙂

  3. Suzanne Says:

    David is tall and sounds like such a great guy. They can be hard to find. I feel lucky every day with my marriage.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    My David was tall, but he shrank. Dianne

  5. Jeanie Says:

    With your height David being tall must come in especially handy.

  6. Grannymar Says:

    You are blessed to have a husband, tall or short.

  7. Beatrice Says:

    Ha, this is funny….
    I always wonder that you call your David Caucasian. Are his ancestors from the Caucasus, ex Yugoslavia or something?!! He don’t looks like this, more Irish or Scottish.
    I was not in the mood nor had I time to blog recently. Just read over the ones I always read without commenting. And just did a tiny bit of facebooking. Think this is fun for shorter infos within the family far away and the friends far away, too. On Facebook I am Bea von Treungen.
    Enjoy the new week
    Beatrice ~~~~~~~~~

    • gigihawaii Says:

      In the USA, white people are called Caucasian. David’s family came from Ireland, Scotland, and England. He has an Irish last name. I don’t have a Facebook account. I prefer to blog.

  8. Musings Says:

    David is also sweet, loving and awfully patient.

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    I have to second Kay’s comment. You are fortunate because you have such a loving husband.

Leave a Reply

