A grandson and a new recipe

Egg Casserole 001-A

Egg Casserole.  This is fine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.  I made it for dinner with rice on the side.  David and I loved it.  Something different.  Ingredients include eggs, flour, butter, sausage, cheese, green bell pepper, green chilis, and red pimentos.  Yum!  Here’s the link to the super-easy recipe:

http://thesouthernladycooks.com/2013/02/08/easy-cheesy-breakfast-casserole/

On another note, the toys I ordered for Rylan and Julia from Amazon arrived in good condition.  David and I will attend Rylan’s third birthday party this Saturday in his backyard.  I hope my colitis is in remission by then, as I miss my grandson and want to see him.

Last month, I told David that he should have videotaped  Rylan marching down the sidewalk, carrying Julia’s doll in his right arm, and saying, “Follow me, Grandma!  Watch your step.  Don’t trip on that rock.”  What a sight we must have made!  Lol.

Turning the corner, I said, “Let’s go back home, Ry.  Do you know the way?”  And, what do you know, that kid located my house.  What a smart boy!

I think my grandson will make a fine husband and father someday.  He is a fearless leader.

17 Responses to “A grandson and a new recipe”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    Oh well, thanx for your comment; I know that white people are called Caucasians in the USA. I always wonder why!?? Caucasians are folks from Eastern Europe (means dark haired, dark skinned with more or less exotic features…) and that is what I am not…
    you see I was right that your David has ancestors from the British Isles. I can see that! And judged him right 😉
    You don’t have to have an account with Facebook to read my site there. Welcome!
    ~.*.~
    Love Beatrice

  2. denise Says:

    Ryland sounds like such a joy! Wishing him an early birthday. Thanks for the recipe idea. It looks delicious!

  3. Cathy Says:

    That looks like a very colourfull dish – not sure about the chilli tho’. I wonder how the taste is without them and the pimentos?
    I think you might just be a little bit emotional at this upcoming birthday party lol
    Take care
    Cathy

  4. DJan Says:

    It is very colorful and looks to be very tasty, too. I hope you will be able to attend Rylan’s birthday party. I look forward to the pictures!

  5. Christine Says:

    Gigi you could order from Amazon thru Ebates and get some money back after your purchase! Your egg casserole looks amazing!

    • gigihawaii Says:

      I read about Ebates in your blog and was impressed. Let me ask David what he thinks.

    • L...w Says:

      I’ve been using Ebates for about 10 years and also ShopAtHome, Mr Rebates, Big Crumbs, etc. I search an aggregator to find the best cash back for an online store I’m shopping (thx for the Amazon info, must be a recent addition to Ebates?) I am not a big internet shopper, yet cash backs from affiliates do add up. The cash back is in addition to credit card rewards.

    • gigihawaii Says:

      OK. I checked with David and after reading Christine’s link to Ebates, he said let’s give it a try.

  6. Suzanne Says:

    That would have made an excellent video.

  7. Grannymar Says:

    That dish sounds tasty and looks like an inviting breakfast.

  8. NRIGirl Says:

    Stories of Rylan always make me smile just like the pictures of food at this hour make me drool!

    Looks yum; would like to try it out. But first I must find out what are pimentos.

  9. Musings Says:

    It’s hard to believe he’s going to be three already. That casserole looks wonderful. I thought it was a pizza at first.

Leave a Reply

