Christine’s art

Scenic Hawaii 028-A

Hawaiian seascape (my photo).

I am so thrilled that blogger Christine has agreed to swap two of her beautiful paintings for four of my books.

Here is the link to Christine’s FALL GLORY (click on the art to enlarge):

http://cmlk79.blogspot.com/2012/11/paint-party-friday-fall-glory.html

And here’s the link to her MITTENS (click on the art to enlarge):

http://cmlk79.blogspot.com/2012/12/creative-tuesdays-mittens.html

Why did I choose these?  Because they are so whimsical, especially the MITTENS painting.  Actually, Christine had photographed a tree with dozens of birds sitting on the branches and had the crazy idea to convert the birds into mittens.  Who else would’ve thought of doing such a thing?  I just love it!

After I frame the two pieces, I’ll hang them on my living room wall next to artist David Warren’s print of Lahaina Harbor, Maui.  I’ll post a photo of the wall on my blog later.

Thanks, Christine!

7 Responses to “Christine’s art”

  1. Christine Says:

    Thanks for featuring me Gigi! I’m looking forward to reading your books and hope you’ll be happy with the paintings, you sure made my day!

  2. DJan Says:

    What beautiful paintings. I can see why you love them, Gigi, and I look forward to seeing them in your home! 🙂

  3. L...w Says:

    Great swap!! And exchange between blogging friends.

    L…w

  4. DrumMajor Says:

    Sounds like fun! I think you should enlarge your photo above, too! DrumMajor

  5. Kay's Musings Says:

    They are very lovely, whimsical paintings. What a fun idea to make a swap between blogging buddies.

  6. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    In the final analysis, art, music, and literature are absolutely essential for the good life. Swapping books for art is a good idea.

    In your photo, I think it shows an original eye to minimize Diamond Head and emphasize the very beautiful cloudscape. This is quite different from most shots of good old Diamond Head.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I love buying new art. Haven’t done it in ages. Dianne

Leave a Reply

