Framing and hanging Christine’s paintings

David looked around Kmart and decided to buy these already matted frames for my blog friend Christine’s paintings.  I thought the frames were a bargain at $5.00 each.  How beautiful they are!  The frames are 11” x 14” and the mats are 8” x 10”.

FALL GLORY, MITTENS 010-A

This painting is called MITTENS, and the frame is cherry.

FALL GLORY, MITTENS 009-A

This one is called FALL GLORY, and the frame is black.

FALL GLORY, MITTENS 008-a

Close-up of the two paintings.

FALL GLORY, MITTENS 003-a

We decided to hang the paintings next to my Cambodian Angkor Wat temple rubbing in the dining area.  Lovely, aren’t they?  Thanks, David, for taking these photos with your Sony camera.

8 Responses to “Framing and hanging Christine’s paintings”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    The paintings are beautiful. How nice!

  2. Christine Says:

    Wow Gigi those are $5 frames? Can’t beat US prices! Thanks for this wonderful post.

  3. DJan Says:

    Beautiful pictures. Well done, Gigi! 🙂

  4. Jeanie Says:

    Very nice, and that is a really good bargain on the frames.

  5. NRIGirl Says:

    Lovely!

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Lovely paintings. I especially like the celadon green one….perfect with the hanging from Ankor Wat.

    I have a couple of those temple rubbings buried in a drawer in my large chest. My old boss brought them back from his sojourn in Cambodia as an anthropologist. Perhaps I will finally get them framed. Dianne

  7. DrumMajor Says:

    Really nice paintings. I like her approach to a bare tree and the fall trees. Nice frame bargains. I’ve been surprised what WalMart has in frames, but sometimes not in the size I need. DrumMajor

  8. L...w Says:

    Very nice paintings and frames. Knowing the artist is the icing!!

    I occasionally find exactly what I need at resonable prices at Kmart. They just have to shake their lackluster image lol

Leave a Reply

