Having a blast

Samsung Galaxy Two 001-A

His and hers Samsung Galaxy Two smart phones.

We are having a blast with our new smart phones, which we purchased from the local Mobi PCS store in Pearlridge.

The phones cost $300 each.  The service plans cost $50 per month each.  The blue and pink phone covers cost $20 each.  Unlimited data.  No contract.

If you prefer, you can buy one Samsung Galaxy Two phone, and get one HTC Desire phone for FREE.  At Mobi PCS stores.

David and I both have Twitter accounts, now.  Sometimes, we use the desktop computer to tweet, but when we are elsewhere, we use our Galaxies.  We are having the time of our lives!

Don’t forget to log on to Twitter.com first before you tweet.  You can tweet me at:

@gigihawaii

I have another account for people who know me only by my real name.  I won’t list it here.

If you are interested, you can tweet David at:

@dfhinchey

See ya!

17 Responses to “Having a blast”

  1. denise Says:

    I love my smart phone! Have a great day Gigi!

  2. Olga Says:

    I will probably get a smart phone when they are obsolete, but since we are living in a ‘dead zone’ for cell service there hasn’t been much motivation…except that everyone has so much fun with them. Someday!

  3. DJan Says:

    Those costs are much less than I have to pay with my iPhone. Congratulations, Gigi! I am not a tweeter, so I hope you will keep on blogging as well. 🙂

  4. christine Says:

    we need new smart phones, we have old Blackberries. Your deal sounds great, no contract, unlimited data, wow!

  5. Jeanie Says:

    Those prices seem really good…..at least better than here.
    Enjoy your Tweeting.

  6. The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Do you have a subscription button, Gigi? Since I cut back on my blogging, I keep missing your posts.

  7. DrumMajor Says:

    Tweet, tweet – that’s the sound of real robins outside my window. Human tweeting is beyond my dumb phone’s capability. I thought tweeting only allowed a few short words. I’m blabby. DrumMajor

  8. L...w Says:

    I had a smart phone and found it wasn’t worth the $35 Virgin Mobile service per month…for me anyway. I love reading blogs though and hope you don’t retire your blog one day.

    L…w

  9. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    All of a sudden, Samsung has come up with phones that are considered to be as good as the iPhone. It happened rather rapidly.

    I find that text messaging can be extremely useful for one-shot, limited matters. I’m guessing that text messaging would work well with your family member in graduate school.

  10. Musings Says:

    Congratulations! That sounds like an excellent deal. I’ve heard that there are a lot of phones now that are equal to and almost better than the iPhone. At least that’s what my techie son-in-law tells me. He opted not to get an iPhone.

  11. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Thanks for the information Gigi. I will get a smart phone and Twitter account when I have some $$ and my current contract expires. Dianne

  12. vagabonde Says:

    These phones do look nice. We only have an elementary phone that we use when we are out of town. I am not a techie and bought a fancy phone that my daughter recommended, but I still don’t use it – it is very complicated. I think I’ll exchange it for something simpler. I don’t twitter though or Facebook as I can hardly keep up with my blog and read my blogging friends’ posts.
    Thanks for coming to my blog.

  13. ~L. Says:

    How is your camera on your new phone? The cameras on the smartphones are getting better all the time. I’m hoping to see some photos of your trips out and about town. There are some pretty cool apps that you can download for free that you can use to edit them.
    ~L.

  14. Linda Reeder Says:

    I hope we’ll still “see ya”. You may have your nose in your phone all the time now, like half he people walking around out there. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

