Raring to go!

scenic hawaii 012-A

Hawaiian seascape.

For the first time in a very long time, I can proudly say that I am 100% healthy.  No more cancelations of social engagements due to pain, infection, or other inconveniences.  I am raring to go.

There are lots of great things coming up.  David and I like to look forward to doing something special on Sunday, because that is the day when both of us are available.

This Sunday, we will attend the Pen Women art show at the Honolulu Country Club.  It will be interesting to see who won the grand prize in this juried show.  Undoubtedly, the paintings will be too expensive for me to buy, alas.  But, what fun this will be.  After the show, we will head out to Ryan’s Grill for supper.  I love their Three Salad Sampler and will probably order it again.

The following Sunday, we will see the opera, “Tosca.”  This is the final opera of the season.

The Sunday after that, we will celebrate Cinco de Mayo at Greens & Vines, my sister Sylvia’s restaurant.

The following Sunday is Mother’s Day.  David is treating me to dinner at Top of Waikiki, because I am the mother of his children.

And then the next Sunday, my younger daughter Lisa will arrive for a few months of reprieve from graduate school.

Lots to look forward to!  Lots to be grateful for!

14 Responses to “Raring to go!”

  1. denise Says:

    Wonderful times ahead!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Yeah!! Sounds like a full spring!!!

  3. christine Says:

    Gigi you truly have a good life, sounds wonderful the next few weeks, months and best of all you are healthy!

  4. The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Congratulations on feeling well!

  5. NRIGirl Says:

    So glad for you Gigi!

    When my mother retired after working as a Mathematics Professor for over 35 years I was concerned she might get bored. But every day she is busy doing things, attending functions, hosting friends etc.

    Sadly many of my friends’ parents who don’t plan out things as much seem to have lost the joy of their lives.

    It’s great to be active participants of life around, is it not?!

    Enjoy!

  6. DJan Says:

    That’s great news, Gigi! I am so glad to hear you are healthy again and, as you said, raring to go! 🙂

  7. Jeanie Says:

    I’m glad to hear you are in such a positive place with a lot to look forward to. I think that having fun things to anticipate is very good for our frame of mind, and all the better if our health is good.

  8. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    A very full calendar. I was thinking just this morning I would like to attend an art show. The problem…it’s at the D’Orsay in Paris. Guess I will have to content myself with something locally.

    As for eating out…we are meeting ‘Big’ Al and his wife Patty tomorrow for lunch after a chairity walk for epilepsy here in DC.

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    PS and great news about your health. I can see the two of us tottering off into the sunset years from now. D~

  10. L...w Says:

    Looking forward is half of the excitement! I guess you couldn’t do that if you were plagued with health concerns.

    L…w

  11. Linda Reeder Says:

    Yes, finally, you are all well again! I’m glad your good spirits have returned too.

  12. Musings Says:

    Yikes! I totally forgot about Mother’s Day coming up. We’ll probably take mom to her favorite Maguro ya for her favorite butterfish. How wonderful to hear that you are completely well. Yae!

  13. Grannymar Says:

    Enjoy the days, weeks and months ahead.

Leave a Reply

