Wonderful get together

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I attended a Pen Women meeting, which was held in Macy’s Pineapple Room.  First, there was a boutique, featuring books and art, produced by members.

Here were some of the items being sold:

Pen Women 001-A

Baerbel and her shawls and handbags. I bought a black handbag previously.

Pen Women 002-A

Scarves.

Pen Women 003-A

Beads from Africa.

Pen Women 004-A

Watercolor art.

Pen Women 005-A

Elsha Bohnert’s books of poetry.  She gave me a copy previously.  It’s excellent.

Pen Women 006-A

Rebecca Woodland and her vegetarian cookbooks, one of which I bought earlier.  By the way, she cuts her own hair, because she doesn’t trust anyone else to do it!

Pen Women 013-A

While we had lunch, members got up and read their prose and poetry.  This was one of the speakers.

I had a great time yesterday and am looking forward to our next meeting in September.

13 Responses to “Wonderful get together”

  1. granny annie Says:

    What a joy to be surrounded by so much creativity.

  2. denise Says:

    Fun pictures Gigi and this looked like a great get-together.

  3. Cathy Says:

    Ooooh I love a trading stall – did you buy anything?

  4. DJan Says:

    That looks like it was indeed fun. Glad you and I are both feeling well again, Gigi! 🙂

  5. Christine Says:

    This looks like such fun! Did you buy anything?

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Lots of tempting things to buy and interesting people. I’m glad you got to go.

  7. DrumMajor Says:

    Looks like fun! Glad you went to get out and about. DrumMajor

  8. L...w Says:

    I’d be interested in the bags and beads lol. Can’t stop being amazed at what the creative spirit enables with the human hand. I love to find new blogs of crafters and take a close peek at who the geniuses are and what they are able to make.

  9. Mage Bailey Says:

    Wonderful stuff. I’m grinning.

  10. Musings Says:

    What fun!!! Wow! Rebecca does a beautiful job with her hair. I cut my own also but it never looks as good as Rebecca’s.

Leave a Reply

