Ready for another wedding

Julia and Rylan 001-A

David and our grandkids watch television.

Julia and Rylan 002-A

Rylan (3) and Julia (5).

Julia and Rylan 005-A

Julia can read!!!  Could you read in kindergarten?  I sure couldn’t.

Maria and Grant had to attend a wedding reception, where Grant was going to be the emcee, so we watched their kids on Saturday.

I think the last wedding I attended was Maria and Grant’s in 2004.  Little did I expect that their union would produce such beautiful and smart children.

maria's wedding-3-A

Here we are at their wedding.  David and I are on the left, and Judi and Richard are on the right.

I am so ready for another wedding.  Lisa’s?

10 Responses to “Ready for another wedding”

  1. Olga Says:

    I am ready for family wedding too. So far no one is cooperating with me.

  2. DrumMajor Says:

    Hey, Gigi —
    With Lisa being on the mainland, she might be rowdy and elope. First, you have to see if she brings home someone during her summer break. I’m betting she wants to get through that tough degree program first. All things in their own time, usually.
    The grands are getting tall!
    DrumMajor

  3. DJan Says:

    They are indeed beautiful children. You are fortunate to be able to spend time with them, Gigi. 🙂

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    We have another family wedding coming up in august, in Pennsylvania. Another reason for a trip.

  5. christine Says:

    Let’s see what Lisa says, lol. What a beautiful wedding photo! And gorgeous grandkids of course!

  6. granny annie Says:

    Two priceless grandchildren!

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I am hoping that one of my granddaughters has a formal wedding. So far in our family my sister is the only one who opted for a formal wedding. They are so pretty, brides that is. A fun day for you and David with your grandkids. Mine are coming over next weekend. Dianne

  8. Denise Says:

    What a wonderful wedding photo and I enjoyed the first one too. The next wedding we are going to is in October when we fly to Germany for my niece’s marriage.

  9. L...w Says:

    You are blessed, Gigi, to have such a wonderful family. I also think you did a lot of things right for this to be.

    L…w

  10. Musings Says:

    You do have gorgeous grandchildren, Gigi! I’d love to have a wedding too and like Olga find that nobody is cooperating.

Leave a Reply

