Happy Mother’s Day

Hinchey5x7-7072-A

My family:  Me, David, Lisa, Rylan, Maria, Julia, and Grant. (Photo was taken in June 2012.)

To honor the mother of his children, David is treating me to dinner tonight at the Top of Waikiki, a revolving restaurant.  I’ll post pictures tomorrow.

Maria will celebrate Mother’s Day with her in-laws, because Sundays are normally spent with them.

Lisa is still on the mainland, so she won’t be here to celebrate with us, either.

As for my mother, there are reasons why we can’t take her out to dinner.

Although we still have job and health issues, David and I do count our blessings, and when we do, we are so filled with gratitude!

Happy Mother’s Day!

12 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. granny annie Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you. I love that beautiful family photo!

  2. Jeanie Says:

    I know you are a very proud mother and grandmother, Gigi. Happy Mother’s day to you.

  3. Olga Says:

    Have a wonderful time. happy Mother’s Day.

  4. DrumMajor Says:

    Happy Mom’s Day! Don’t get dizzy spinning around in the restaurant!
    (Yep, most grad students’ finals are this week. Mom’s just like good report cards.) DrumMajor

  5. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you. My kids all called or came over. Happy Mom is me today.

    David took me out for my birthday yesterday. A lovely meal with real Chesapeake Bay crab cakes. Be sure to have some when you visit DC. Dianne

  6. christine Says:

    enjoy your dinner, Happy Mother’s Day Gigi!

  7. DJan Says:

    That is a wonderful picture, Gigi. I am wishing you a very happy Mother’s Day! Enjoy your special night out. 🙂

  8. L...w Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you. That’s it…lots of pride is good in raising children. Just figured this out for myself thanks to your blog.

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, too. Have a lovely dinner with your David.

  10. mageb Says:

    Hugs at you. Have fun tonight.

  11. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    Great photo! You’ve taken your mother out to dinner many times. Happy Mother’s Day!

  12. jenjilks Says:

    It’s hard getting together when they are older, isn’t it?! I have seen my kids this day for years!

Leave a Reply

