Positive vibes

scenic Hawaii 021-A

Hawaiian seascape.

Many positive vibes are coming our way.

For one thing, David’s boss is considering giving everyone a pay raise in honor of the company’s 25th anniversary.  How cool is that?

David’s client invited my husband and me to dinner on the lawn at the Blaisdell Concert Hall, and then to a concert, featuring the rock group, Rain, who would be performing Beatles songs, dressed as the Beatles.  Wow!

Then, my hula teacher invited our group to an international hula festival at the Convention Center this weekend.  Hundreds of hula dancers from all over the world are expected to dance their version of various hulas and celebrate the tradition and history of the hula.

Finally, for our 33rd wedding anniversary in June, David wants to take me to a brand new restaurant that will open soon at the top of the Ala Moana Hotel.  Since it is at the pinnacle, the view will be fantastic.  I can always count on my husband to think of romantic ways to woo me!

Things are looking up!

10 Responses to “Positive vibes”

  1. granny annie Says:

    Am I correct thinking David tends to spoil you? How lovely that is. How blessed you both are..

  2. Jeanie Says:

    It’s great that he wants to do so much to please you after 33 years.

  3. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Or down if you are sitting up high in that fancy restaurant. Both directions are okay. Dianne

  4. DJan Says:

    How wonderful! The concert and the hula demonstration both appeal to me. 🙂

  5. L...w Says:

    Seems like his boss is feeling better about the long term prospects for his business and maybe why the recent apologies and now raises. It may be as simple as that. Then David really should hang on. Things are really looking up for you health and wealthwise. You are really blessed to have a thoughtful loving husband who always wants to see you happy.

  6. Christine Says:

    it’s great to hear such positive news to look forward to !

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    Gigi, I love your happy posts. I’m glad positive things are happening for you.

  8. suzanne Says:

    Congrats! Sounds like you have many wonderful things ahead of you.

  9. Arti Says:

    Wow! Those are hectic few days coming up for you! Happy that David will have a pay hike 🙂
    Have a wonderful day Gigi 🙂

  10. Kay G. Says:

    Oh, all of this sounds so wonderful! I saw a group that did Beatles songs and they were very good! I love the Beatles!
    My husband and I will have our 30th anniversary in June.
    I doubt we will go to a fancy restaurant though, so you will have to tell us when you do and I will pretend that I am enjoying the same view as you!

Leave a Reply

