Shopping spree

My husband has finally convinced me to do all of my shopping at Target instead of Macy’s.  It is incredible how low the prices are, and best of all, we get an additional 5% off at the cash register when we use our Target credit card.

Target 008-A

David wanted to buy new lamp shades to replace our old moldy ones.  He bought two.  They fit on top of the ceramic lamps perfectly.

Target 012-A

I bought this huge tote bag so that I could carry my three eye glasses (sun glasses, reading glasses, and long distance glasses) as well as my cell phone, two cameras, two batteries, wallet, passport, etc.  This tote bag will come in handy when I travel.

Target 004-A

And I simply could not resist this beautiful hat!

Target 011-A

Not to mention these ear rings that match the hat so well.  Notice the swirls in the ear rings and hat?

This shopping spree was a splendid way to stimulate the economy.  It didn’t make us bankrupt, and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously.  I love to shop with my husband, because he knows where the bargains are!  We even buy our groceries at Target.  Way to go!

14 Responses to “Shopping spree”

  1. DrumMajor Says:

    Nice shopping adventure! My Target isn’t so exciting, and more expensive on items that are also available at Walmart. DrumMajor

  2. granny annie Says:

    I never knew what “bargains” were until I met Ron. These fellows seem to know how to save a penny or two. Love all your purchases.

  3. Olga Says:

    Shopping with your husband??? What a novel concept! My husband buys his own clothes in quantity on shopping trips he takes maybe every three or four years and that is it. He spends maybe 30 minutes on such trips.

  4. DJan Says:

    Very nice purchases! I don’t shop at Target here because it’s always so crowded and prices aren’t all that cheap in comparison to Fred Meyer, for instance. Do I get to see a picture of you in that hat with earrings? (hint, hint) 🙂

  5. gigihawaii Says:

    There are two Walmarts in Honolulu, but I have never been to either one. David says that the prices are the same at Walmart and Target. Besides, Target is just down the street from us, so it is more convenient.

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Fun buys, Gigi. My daughters are both big Target shoppers. It is a great place for kids clothes.

  7. L...w Says:

    Much more pleasurable to shop at Target than Walmart. They have more trendy merchandise and generally better quality than Walmart though I am very disappointed with their Up and Up brand (maybe only paper products are ok), Market Pantry seems OK.

    Yesterday we went to our nearby Target in Kapolei to look for a bread slicer since we are baking our own breads. They didn’t sell that or any bread machines. However, the salesperson suggested Macy’s electric knife which has a setting for slicing bread??? When Macy’s has a sale, their value is better than Target so I still prefer Macy’s for the bigger ticket items.

  8. Christine Says:

    lovely shopping Gigi, and fun! Yes, I can’t resist a good deal. Target is opening up in Canada gradually, but none that close to us unfortunately.

  9. Keith Wynn Says:

    I work right beside a Target and I go there all the time LOL

  10. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Born to Shop…..Love the hat and earriings. I just bought new lamp shades also. Very necessary as my parrots tore up the old ones. (They like to sit on top of them and their sharp claws tear holes in the edges.)

    I also just bought myself a couple of bagalini bags. I must be thinking about travel. Dianne

  11. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    I don’t even know where Target is. I hear that, for fun, the sophisticated “in” crowd calls it Tar-zhay, as though it were a French word.

  12. Denise Says:

    Great purchases Gigi, I shop in Target and enjoy it. I also like Macy’s for the sales.

  13. Joanne Says:

    The hat is too cool! Love it.

Leave a Reply

