Three new muumuus

muumuus 002-A

I went to T & L Muumuu Factory on Kapiolani Blvd and had a blast looking at all of their aloha wear.  Here are three muumuus I purchased.  Note that they are all the same style, but different colors and patterns.  They fit perfectly and do not need to be altered.

I wear muumuus everywhere, to the opera, to fine restaurants, and to travel destinations like Tokyo, Hong Kong, Macau, and India.  I have even worn them to the beach!  So, you can bet that I’ll wear them to the East coast as well.

David bought two aloha shirts from Reyn’s online, as they were on sale.  His shirts cost $65 each, whereas my muumuus cost $60 each.  You might question why his shirts cost more, especially since my muumuus have more fabric than his shirts.  Reyn’s aloha shirts are known for their quality and elegance, and they last forever. The shirts are being mailed, so I can’t photograph them right now.

Today, David and I are going to have lunch at my friend’s home.  We haven’t seen each other in years, but when she received my letter, she phoned me immediately.  Looking forward to a pleasant time.

12 Responses to “Three new muumuus”

  1. DrumMajor Says:

    Lovely new muumuus, Gigi! I like the greeny one best. I must visit that store again on my next trip. (Thanks for the tour to T&L.) It certainly has excellent prices, and a big assortment. DrumMajor

  2. Linda Reeder Says:

    I love the color of the middle one, but the black one could look quite dressy – the little black dress.
    I think we all have our preferred “uniforms”. Mine is jeans and tee shirts, but of course I can’t get away with that for truly dress up occasions.

  3. Christine Says:

    Your muumuus are gorgeous! They could even work in cold weather with the right coat!

  4. R.J. Says:

    I like the bright pink with all its different shades. I’m like Linda and have my own “uniform”. We all have to be comfortable so I never wear a dress and I prefer solid colors. I like black for travel, but it is warmer in summer. People in Miami have “uniforms” also and D.C. is very casual in the summer. My most important fashion accessory is always an umbrella, not just for rain, but for staying out of the hot sun.

  5. DJan Says:

    Very pretty, Gigi. I know I will get a chance to see you dressed in these during your trip. I like the black one best, too. 🙂

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Those are great and it will certainly make your packing easy to know exactly what you are going to wear already.

  7. granny annie Says:

    Do you have to wear underwear with muumuus?

  8. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I wore Muumuu’s years ago, but wear cords everywhere these days with flannel shirts in winter and cotton and linen in summer. I haven’t worn a dress in 25 years. Dianne

    PS have fun with your friend. Dianne

  9. LC Says:

    Those are so pretty, and I loved the way you photographed them, a bouquet of comfort, fun and looking good.

  10. suzanne Says:

    They are gorgeous. It is great you can wear them everywhere.

  11. Beatrice Says:

    They are pretty and I would like one. Still, although I am a little chubby, I would completely disappear in those. So I will keep on wearing jeans and T-shirts… 🙂 😉
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Beatrice

Leave a Reply

