Poll: “What’s your pet peeve?”

yard plants 013-A

This is a photo of my patio:  Red, white, and blue.

The “Midweek” newspaper had an amusing poll.  Their reporter asked five random people about “what you really can’t stand.”  Here are the results (with each person’s job):

1)      Sales:  “Negative attitudes.”

2)      Assistant Manager:  “Lazy people.”

3)      Promotions Coordinator:  “Cold weather.”

4)      Retail Area Manager:  “Rude people.”

5)      Sales:  “I have a lot of pet peeves, but the number 1 is when people whistle to music.”

As for me, my pet peeve is:  “People who are chronically late.”

Hey, gentle reader, what’s yours?

18 Responses to “Poll: “What’s your pet peeve?””

  1. Cathy Says:

    Gum chewers – sorry all you lovers of gum but it’s a habit I loathe to see in public.

  2. Grannymar Says:

    My pet peeve is: Noise!

  3. Flo Says:

    Repetition – when people say something over and over. Once is enough!

  4. DJan Says:

    I agree with Grannymar: people who love to make loud noise and inflict it on me!

  5. Denise Says:

    Rude people who usually say they are just being outspoken. There is a fine line and most rude people cross it all the time.

  6. Jeanie Says:

    I have to agree with you, Gigi……I really get irked when people are late.

  7. Olga Says:

    Whistling and coin jingling grate on my last nerve ineual measure.

  8. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    MY pet peeve is ‘group think’. Dianne

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    My co-worker had a sign over his desk which read,”I have one nerve left in my body and you are standing on it.” I used to stand close to his desk and ask him how things were going. Dianne

  10. L...w Says:

    Bigots.

  11. Christine Says:

    I hate pencils that aren’t sharpened, dull knives too for that matter.

  12. Henry Hank Chapin Says:

    Even when they are three minutes late?

  13. Mage Bailey Says:

    I love that patio. Great colors.

    Can’t stand folks who text and drive, or folks who pull out of a parking place without looking.

  14. granny annie Says:

    Strangers or people I barely know hugging me.

  15. Linda Reeder Says:

    Nothing comes to mind when I am asked this question. That doesn’t mean I am never annoyed. I am frequently. But it is a situational thing.

  16. DrumMajor Says:

    Men/boys who wear hats inside, or even inside an indoor restaurant. I’m old-fashioned. DrumMajor

Leave a Reply

