Rambling

scenic hawaii 003-A

Hawaiian seascape.

I baked chocolate brownies and had a few bites shortly after they came out of the oven.  There’s nothing like warm brownies with cold milk.  Yummy.

Then I settled down to watch the Heat beat the Spurs in overtime.  Yay!  That game was a nail biter.  I’ll be rooting for the Heat in game 7.  Will they repeat as NBA Champions?  Fingers crossed!

Of course, I am cheering for the Heat, because I’ll be visiting their city (Miami) in August.  My travel agent emailed that she had reconfirmed a king size bed and a non-smoking room at the Hilton in Miami and Washington, DC for us.  We are looking forward to a splendid time.

Our 33rd wedding anniversary is coming up.  No definite plans so far, but we will probably dine out somewhere.

At restaurants, lately, I have been giving David half of my glass of champagne after drinking the top half.  I used to enjoy champagne a lot, but now seem to have lost my enthusiasm for it.  Next time, I’ll order a cocktail, perhaps a tropical Mai Tai or a Strawberry Daiquiri.

Do you like alcohol?  What’s your favorite drink, other than water?

12 Responses to “Rambling”

  1. Kay G. Says:

    I love sports but can’t get into basketball to save my life, don’t know why!
    Hope you have a great time in Miami!
    I can’t drink very much but I really like the white wines that my Father-in-law chooses for dinner when we are in England.
    Also, I like a very small glass of sherry in the winter-time. (And I also put it in my chilli!) My small bottle of sherry can last for over one year. I told you I am not much of a drinker! 🙂

  2. Beatrice Says:

    Have to admit that I love a good fresh Coke with a drop of lemon!
    Today I bought a Bavarian herb limonade, which is good when days are so hot as today (+34°C).
    Hardly alcohol for me; every now and then I have a fresh and slowly tapped German beer. I can’t stand wine anymore – I don’t know why.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Beatrice

  3. Olga Says:

    Mike bought a bottle of sparkling wine for my birthday dinner last week. It was delicious, but once a year–well maybe twice–is enough.

  4. Beatrice Says:

    Will watch Obama now – as you may know he is overhere right now…

  5. DrumMajor Says:

    Try the Tropical Itch; at Kimo’s in Lahaina they come with a bamboo back scratcher in the drink. Wonderful! I like white wine Piesporter Michaelsburg. DrumMajor

  6. Christine Says:

    I don’t really drink but I will have a nice cocktail or a glass of cold white wine! Happy anniversary when it comes! We did watch the heat game towards the end, very exciting.

  7. DJan Says:

    I know you will have a good time in Miami with such a fine room. It’s hard to imagine you NOT having a good time when traveling, since you have such a good attitude about it. 🙂

  8. Tom Sightings Says:

    I used to drink wine, but it doesn’t sit well with me anymore. Another drawback of aging … you can’t tolerate alcohol anymore? B and I do occasionally have a Margarita. Goes down well in Hawaii or Miami or anywhere in between!

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    My favorite drink is hot coffee..year round. Don’t consume much alcohol these days, but i loved beer and white wine for a long time. Particularly pink Zinfandel. Dianne

  10. Denise Says:

    I enjoy the occasional glass of wine, usually when going out with friends. When Gregg and I are on vacation I will enjoy a Margarita. I used to have a great recipe for making a batch of Strawberry Daiquiris for parties back in our navy days. Those were always a hit.

  11. L...w Says:

    Hot, dark roasted coffee. I finally persuaded husband to drink his coffee black since Keurig makes it more flavorful. As for alcohol, I still like beer better than any wine. But I always order Merlot for health reasons.

  12. Linda Reeder Says:

    I lost interest in the NBA a long time ago, even before Seattle lost the Sonics.
    I have trouble with alcoholic drinks. I get sort of an allergic reaction to them. Even in small amounts, I get all hot and flushed. I like sweet white wine, but it doesn’t like me. I guess my favorite drink is a coffee latte.

Leave a Reply

