I love my life

hair cut 007-A

Do you like my new haircut?  I switched to a different hairdresser at Macy’s and like her a lot.  She also does my sister in law Pat’s hair.  If you’re interested, her name is Stella, and she works at Macy’s Ala Moana.

I love my life.

What’s there to complain about?  Ever since I told David to leave his problems at the office and to step into our home with a positive attitude, my life has improved immeasurably.  No more depression or anger.  Really, it’s more pleasant now.  I am not a nervous wreck anymore.

We count our blessings.

And so should you.

Next to my family, I am most grateful for my house.  It’s spacious and just plain wonderful.  Excellent for large parties, but when I am alone, I love the peace, comfort, and solitude.

What are you most thankful for?

16 Responses to “I love my life”

  1. DrumMajor Says:

    Love the new do! Seems classy!

    I like quiet, too. DrumMajor

  2. Grannymar Says:

    Nice hair style, it really suits you.

  3. Olga Says:

    That is a wonderful style on you.
    You even look serene. I think that is the key — to be content with the life you have.

  4. DJan Says:

    Very nice, Gigi! I like it a lot, but it would be a bit pricey for me to use your hairdresser. I am grateful for my health and a good doctor and clinic if I need it. ❤

  5. Christine Says:

    Gigi I didn’t recognize you…so stylish and sophisticated that look is! Hope David isn’t too stressed from keeping things inside though. I’m also thankful for my life, although it’s so easy to get caught up in day to day stresses.

  6. Jeanie Says:

    Your hair looks great, and the look on your face says you are very happy with it. A pleasant home is something to be very grateful for and I definitely appreciate mine.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I am thankful for my health and David and David’s health. At almost 84 he is moving. More appointments for me with orthopedic guy today. David sees him next week. Damn this arthritis. Other than that and other age-related ailments, I can’t complain. Dianne

    PS love your new hairdo. You have great hair.

  8. Kay G. Says:

    Okay, you have given me another reason to come to Hawaii, I am getting a new haircut! Looks great on you!!
    What am I most thankful for? So many, many things… we should count our blessings every day!! xx

  9. L...w Says:

    Nice!! Really brings out your cuteness.

  10. palolo Says:

    Be thankful for your family. There are thousands of people in Honolulu that wish they had the life we live. Hug David everyday.

  11. Linda Reeder Says:

    I like your haircut very much!
    I love my life too. I just wish my children were happier.

  12. ~L. Says:

    Your new hairstylist did a great job.

  13. Jenn Jilks Says:

    Very becoming! You have fine bones and can carry this look! You must be thrilled! Cheers from Cottage Country!

  14. The Laughing Housewife Says:

    What a lovely haircut! It really suits you.

  15. Flo Says:

    Love your haircut – frames your face nicely. I am grateful for my family and friends, including and especially my trio of Chihuahua seniors in my life (Max, Lucky, and Noah).

  16. Denise Says:

    You look lovely and that’s a great hair-do. A good post for reminding us what we should be thankful for. Mine is my husband and son, my daughter-in-law whom I love like a daughter, family, friends.
    Denise
    An English Girl Rambles

Leave a Reply

