Making life worthwhile

CPK 002-A

Front: Our children, Lisa and Maria.  Back: Me and David.

Maria treated us all to a delicious lunch at CPK in Pearlridge, yesterday.  Thanks, Maria!

I am so glad we have two daughters, who love me and my husband.  They really make life worthwhile.  When things look bleak, they always come through for us.  I feel sorry for people who have no children.

We had planned to attend my friend Flo Miyahira and her co-artists’ art show reception at Honolulu Hale Courtyard, last night, but David had to have a procedure done at Straub Clinic.  He got home too late to take me.  Sorry, Flo.

However, we intend to visit the exhibit sometime during the week M-F between 8 am and 4:30 pm.  The exhibit will remain open until July 18.  Do go, if you have the chance.  There’s a lot of talent there.

13 Responses to “Making life worthwhile”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    I too am fortunate to have a daughter and hope to see her next week!

  2. Olga Says:

    your daughters are lovely. I hope David is well. Sadly, I will be missing that art show.

  3. DrumMajor Says:

    Nice looking family! Glad you can have some time together before school starts again.
    Grab all the care, annual exams, and prescriptions you can before your insurance changes!
    Gigi — you might want to check on an AARP driver refresher course. I’d hate to have to depend on someone to drive me around, because I’m too much of a spontaneous adventurer. (Yep, I wasn’t so good figuring out the Honolulu streets in my rental car 2 visits ago.) There may be days in your double retirement when you want to let David stay at home, and escape from him on your own adventure. Remember, retirement can’t be all and everything done together!
    Cheers, DrumMajor

  4. DJan Says:

    What a nice picture of a fine family. You are indeed very fortunate, Gigi.

  5. Denise Says:

    A lovely family Gigi, great photo! I wish I could go to your friend’s art show.
    Denise
    An English Girl Rambles

  6. Keith Wynn Says:

    What a wonderful and happy looking family 🙂 you’re very very lucky.

  7. L...w Says:

    Daughters are wonderful to have. That is such a nice cozy meal together with just the nuclear family. So very special especially after years gone by. Nice of Maria to treat you all.

  8. Flo Says:

    Yes, you and David are truly blessed to have such wonderful daughters. Life comes full circle.

    I hope David is alright. Please give him my regards and best wishes. We all missed you both at the opening – I was looking for one of your beautiful hats because it stands out in the crowd. About 200 people showed up and that caught us off guard – we were left with half bag of carrots and a bottle of olives. All the spiral rolled sandwiches, boxes of sushi, little smokies,, crudités, custom-made cookies, etc. went like a flash. It felt like a whirlwind of cicadas landed on us. But we aren’t complaining – photographers (2) from the Staradfvertiser were there, an article in the Midweek came out, and we were listed in the Art Calendar of the Sunday paper!

    Thank you for your help in making this event such a success!

  9. Christine Says:

    beautiful family!

Leave a Reply

