Things look promising

scenic Hawaii 008-A

Hawaii.

Lisa will return to the mainland tomorrow, and we’ll miss her.  Because of the heat wave, she fears that her stethoscope (left in her apartment) has melted.  If that’s the case, she will have to purchase another one for school.

I really admire my daughter.  After my surgery last year, Lisa helped me to bed, gently lifting my legs and placing them on my bed as I gradually put my head on my pillow.  There was nothing rough or abrupt about her, and that’s why she will become a great physical therapist.

Good luck, Lisa.  Dad and I will see you graduate in 2015.

I wish I could find a job that entails writing.  My friend, Dawn, recently published an e-book on Smash Words that sells for 99 cents.  She suggested that I transform my three already-published memoirs into e-books also.  What have I got to lose?  The trouble is I don’t know how to insert pictures into the e-book format.  It sounds very complicated.

Ah, well, perhaps I’ll stick to blogging, instead.

9 Responses to “Things look promising”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Hello Gigi
    Is it possible Smash Words has a ‘how to page’ or a forum for users where you might get some help. There’s bound to be a ‘how to do it easily’ site somewhere on the internet.
    Go for it – you say your self you have nothing to lose 🙂
    Take care
    Cathy

  2. Olga Says:

    It would be a real kick to see something published. I am still a little gaga that anyone at all reads my blog. Good luck. I am sure you can do it.

  3. Christine Says:

    I’m with Cathy, go for it Gigi!

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I for one would miss you if you stopped blogging. I get requests daily from authors who have published something as an E-Book or on paper. There are so many authors out there you need to come up with something catchy to get folks to notice your book and buy your publication. Sounds like your friend has suceeded. Dianne

  5. LC Says:

    Do write. With your relationship with youngsters in your life and your adventures at home and abroad, I can see you writing a colorful kids book illustrated with vibrant and fanciful art by some of your artistic blogging buddies.

  6. L...w Says:

    Your daughter looks like she has the right mix of people skills with a strong academic background. As boomers age, there will be demand for more therapists.

  7. Kay G. Says:

    By all means keep blogging, but do those e=books if you can. Don’t ask me how to though, I am hopeless, I can barely blog myself!!
    Oh, and how wonderful to have such a great daughter! xx

  8. Jenn Jilks Says:

    A great daughter, indeed.
    It’s tough flogging a book. I know. I self-published in 2008. I’ve had a terrible time trying to get publicity. All the best.

Leave a Reply

