Prayers, everyone!

scenic Hawaii 010-A

Hawaii.

I found the negative reviews so daunting, I decided not to see “The Lone Ranger,” starring Johnny Depp, one of my favorite actors.  Instead, David saw “Superman” without me and enjoyed it.  He used one of the free movie tickets that our daughters gave him for Father’s Day.  A movie has to be really good before I’ll agree to watch it.

Anyway, you are probably wondering about David’s job situation.  Since he signed a non-disclosure agreement, I am not allowed to discuss anything specific.  Suffice it to say, he did very well on the three exams he had to take.  One of the tests was harder than the CPA exam, but he still aced it.  He also made a good impression during the interview.  My husband is articulate, educated, and experienced.

David will know where he stands in a few days.  We can only hope for a favorable outcome.

Prayers, everyone!

11 Responses to “Prayers, everyone!”

  1. DJan Says:

    I am going to see the Lone Ranger this afternoon. I hope I like it. One thing about negative reviews is that my expectations are lowered and I might actually enjoy it! Fingers crossed for David…

  2. Denise Says:

    I too have my fingers crossed for David. Remembering the time Gregg had when he went through the interview process, his was long and he had to have several with the firm who eventually hired him. We both thought they tossed his application to the bottom of the pile.

    Our son might be the only person around who actually liked The Lone Ranger. I have seen all the negative reviews but he thought it was a really good movie. We also went to see Superman and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even Gregg, who doesn’t normally go in for that type of movie, thought it was fun and very enjoyable.

    Thank you for stopping by and leaving sweet comments about my birthday and Gregg’s retirement. So kind of you! Wishing you a great week,
    Denise
    An English Girl Rambles

  3. Jeanie Says:

    Good luck to David…..I’m sure it will all work out well and be much better than his previous situation.
    I have also heard that “The Lone Ranger” is not very good.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    My daughter is in the same predicament and I am not allowed to discuss it. I hope David does well, and will add him to my prayers. BTW…looking forward to meeting both of you in a few weeks. Dianne

  5. Olga Says:

    you got ’em!

  6. Christine Says:

    good for David, smart man! Fingers crossed for you, and prayers.

  7. Denise Says:

    Hello again, I had to come back again and tell you that I must have been a little confused about my son’s opinion of The Lone Ranger. He said it was a bit strange for a Disney movie, and if people were expecting The Lone Ranger to be anything like the TV show, they would be disappointed because it was a bit of a dark movie.

  8. L...w Says:

    Fingers crossed for David. I have a feeling he’ll do well no matter where he goes. It’s just a matter of finding the right other half.

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    I still want to see The Lone Ranger. It sounds like David is well situated to land work that he wants.

  10. LC Says:

    Prayers for a position among folks who will value and respect his many abilities and wealth of experience.

Leave a Reply

