Good luck and God bless!

scenic Hawaii 015-A

Hawaii:  Plumeria

Today is Wednesday and I’ll be driving to my hula class in the afternoon.  As usual, I’ll have fun with other senior citizens, many of whom are very talented.  I think that ballroom dancing was much easier to learn than hula, because my husband had a good sense of rhythm and would guide me if I forgot the steps.  How I miss dancing with David!  Unfortunately, I cannot find high heel shoes that fit me due to weight gain.

As for my husband, he is still considering his options for employment.  The problem with one job is that there is no elevator.  His previous job had no elevator, either.  I would find that daunting, but David said it would not be a hindrance.  If he is offered the job at the salary he requested, he will accept it.  He certainly is qualified.  Let’s see what happens.

Meanwhile, we are enjoying our leisure.  David likes to watch movies on Netflix.  My friend Flo and I plan to view the special Georgia O’Keeffe art exhibit at the museum and then have lunch at the open-air café there. I’ll reserve a table for us soon.

Good luck to David!  Happy times for me!

11 Responses to “Good luck and God bless!”

  1. DJan Says:

    I do hope David gets the job, since it sounds like it would be a win-win for everybody. I’m so glad you are enjoying your hula classes.

  2. Jeanie Says:

    You sound very content with things right now….that is so nice to hear. I hope everything works out just right for David.

  3. Denise Says:

    Good morning Gigi, good luck to David with the job application. Your hula classes sound fun and good exercise. The art exhibition also sounds lovely! I wish I was there to see it.

  4. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Getting David to go somewhere with me is like pulling teeth. Age and arthritis have slowed him down. I suppose we must do things on our own. To bad you don’t live closer. Dianne

  5. L...w Says:

    I usually toted my kids to art exhibits (not husband)…I haven’t been to one in a long while….too busy these days. Whenever we go to Arizona, I understand why O’Keefe loved the Southwest. Her paintings definitely captures the desert mood.

  6. Olga Says:

    You said it! Good luck to David in the job search and happy times for you out playing with your friends.

  7. Christine Says:

    it does sound like you are having fun!

  8. LC Says:

    Good for you, keeping body and mind moving and engaged. Georgia O’Keefe’s work is indeed worth a day — or week — out. A good while ago hubby and I were riveted by a TV documentary on her life and work.

  9. Linda Says:

    I hope that David finds a job, and not only finds a job, but find one that he really enjoys. The hula sounds like a lot of fun.

  10. Suzanne Says:

    Good luck to David. Job hunting is no fun!!! Happy times to you though. 🙂 Sounds like a wonderful way to spend the day.

Leave a Reply

