See how organized I am?

Hawaii 010-A

Hawaii.

Today will be a busy day for us.  David has a job interview, so good luck to him.  I have agreed to babysit our grandkids today.  Then, this evening, David and I will attend a hula party at my teacher’s house in Manoa.  Since it is potluck, I’ll bring a pasta salad.

Yesterday, David and I cleaned and organized our master bedroom.  Gone is the clutter.  We tossed out extraneous stuff that we no longer need or use, and the other stuff we put in our storage room (Maria’s former bedroom).  We also wiped the filthy baseboards and dusty wallpaper.  One of these days, we’ll change the carpet and closet doors.

Halleluia! If our bedroom is not a love nest now, I don’t know what is.

I also confirmed our reservations for dinner with friends in Miami, and for lunch with friends in Washington, D.C.  And Rep. Colleen Hanabusa’s staff will show us the Capitol on August 9 in the morning.  David and I plan to vote for her in the Senate race.  I think she has a good chance of winning.  I also confirmed our reservations for the city tour of Miami and for the hydroplane tour of the Everglades.

See how organized I am?

15 Responses to “See how organized I am?”

  1. denise Says:

    I am impressed! We need to do some more organizing ourselves. Good luck to David for his interview. I will be sending him good thoughts today. Enjoy your grandchildren and the potluck. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

  2. The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Good luck to David!

  3. Christine Says:

    You are very organized. Tell David not to give up, persistence is the key I think. That photo looks almost abstract, beautiful!

  4. Olga Says:

    Organization is always a good thing, especially around a big trip. I hope you have given yourself some good energy by clearing the clutter from the bedroom–can’t hurt with the job interview. Best.

  5. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    As John Wayne says of Mattie in the movie True Grit, “I like her she reminds me of me.”

    Dianne

  6. DJan Says:

    You certainly are! I am impressed with all you are accomplishing, and good luck to David. 🙂

  7. Jeanie Says:

    It always feels good to get some clutter cleaned up….kudos to you.
    Good luck to David on the interview.

  8. L...w Says:

    Good luck to David!! It could be finding the right company. One that values experience enough to overlook the age factor.

    You’ve got quite a full schedule ahead. Being organized sure helps!!

  9. Grannymar Says:

    Enjoy your travels & come back refreshed to tell us all about it.

  10. Dr. Rocktopus Says:

    Rep. Hanabusa is a blue dog new democrat who doesn’t reflect Hawaii’s progressive values, and her campaign has already been implicated in illegal coordination with outside lobbying groups.(http://www.dailykos.com/story/2013/07/30/1227566/-Daily-Kos-Elections-Morning-Digest-Hanabusa-s-campaign-may-have-tried-to-coordinate-with-PhRMA).

    I pray she does not get elected.

  11. Linda Reeder Says:

    We would get along well. Our travels go smoothly because of lots of advanced planning.

  12. Cathy Says:

    Ooops gigi – never mention politics – it could get nasty!
    By the sound of it you’ll both be glad to sit down when this day is finished – sending good luck wishes to you both!

  13. granny annie Says:

    Whew, I agree with Cathy:) Good luck to David!

Leave a Reply

