Getting away from it all

Hawaii 012-A

Hawaii.

Today is Sunday, and David and I will be packing for our trip to the East coast.  We are looking forward to getting away from it all, being airborne, and arriving in Miami, Florida tomorrow afternoon.

We have requested wheelchairs for both of us at all terminals.  Panda Travel made the arrangements, so I hope there won’t be problems at the airport.  I am especially concerned about getting from one terminal to another at the airport in Houston, when we switch planes to fly to Miami.  Will there be a tram between the terminals?

Maria will be checking on our home while we are away.  All of our windows and exterior doors are secured with a monitored burglar alarm.

I am bringing my laptop computer and will continue to blog when I am in the hotel.  See you all tomorrow!

11 Responses to “Getting away from it all”

  1. denise Says:

    Happy travels Gigi, looking forward to seeing you and David in a few days.

  2. Cathy Says:

    Enjoy your flights, drink lots of water and remember fun is the name of the game!

  3. Grannymar Says:

    Safe journey and enjoy your adventure!

  4. Christine Says:

    safe trip Gigi! We will wait to hear from you.

  5. Jeanie Says:

    I know you have been excited about this trip….I’m glad the time has finally come for you to pack and be off on your adventures. Have a great time.

  6. DJan Says:

    Have a great trip! I look forward to the pictures and narrative! 🙂

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I don’t know if you have a stop on your way, but wheel chairs if you have hip or knee issues are the only way to go in those huge airports.

    Thinking about you, although I will be at the hospital for cataract surgery tomorrow, and see you Friday. Dianne

  8. L...w Says:

    Have a fun, relaxing, safe trip. Wheelchairs for David??…wow that’s news.

  9. Kay G. Says:

    Have a safe trip. If you fly over Atlanta, be sure to wave!!
    xx

  10. The Laughing Housewife Says:

    Have a great time!

  11. Linda Reeder Says:

    I was so busy with my comings and goings that I missed that you were traveling. I need to catch up!

Leave a Reply

