Bargain jewelry

I stepped into the Gift Shop at the Capital Hilton Hotel in Washington, D.C. when we were there last week and could not believe how inexpensive these necklace and earrings sets were!  How does $34 for each set sound to you?  Isn’t that low price incredible?  Remember that I wasn’t buying directly from the jeweler, but from a store.  There must have been some type of commission.  The jeweler probably got only a few dollars from these transactions.

I just love this person’s work:

Necklaces 001-A

Necklaces 003-A

Necklaces 004-A

I couldn’t have done better with my beads.  I would love to create something like these for my own use or to give away as gifts.

9 Responses to “Bargain jewelry”

  1. Denise Says:

    They are lovely and what a bargain! I noticed your necklace and earrings from the top photo when we met and meant to say how much I liked them, but then we got talking and the moment passed. Glad to see that you are home and hope your journey went well. BTW your comments about posting about our trip also helped in my decision, so thank you for encouraging me to do that. My family also thank you!

  2. Christine Says:

    I love the colours you chose, they are beautiful sets and an unbelievable price! Welcome home!

  3. Jeanie Says:

    Very pretty and you will enjoy wearing them as a memory from your trip.

  4. DJan Says:

    Lovely and inexpensive. A perfect combination, and they are in your colors, too! 🙂

  5. Beatrice Says:

    Lovely, but expensive! This is similar what I made and sold for many years. Love those articles, but the material is only a few Cents.
    The highest price I had for items like this was around 20,–.
    But it counts that you bought it on your trip and have it as a memory!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Beatrice

  6. L...w Says:

    The sets look beautiful on you and match your muumuus well. Especially the white ones will match almost everything. I am amazed how dressed up muumuus can look with some beaded jewelry. Good choices.

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I noticed your necklace and earrings last week and meant to comment on how nice they looked with your muu-muu. Dianne

  8. Joanne Says:

    Those are beautiful. The price is as if you stole it, even if the shop owner made it in the back room.

  9. Cathy Says:

    What a lovely reminder of your 2013 trip to the mainland. They will blend in well with the colourful muu-muus you like to wear.
    Price is immaterial gigi – its not important how much something cost – what is important is that you like it and will cherish/ wear it.
    Take care
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

