I bet you didn’t know that!

in-laws prince court 001-A

Another family photo of us with my in-laws, this time at the Prince Court Restaurant last night.  From left:  Shirley, Michael, Victoria, Amanda, Grant, Julia, Maria, Rylan, me, and David.

Though expensive, the buffet at this restaurant was fantastic.  I made sure I ate lots of vegetables.  A recent study showed that women who ate an abundance of fruits and vegetables had a lower incidence of bladder cancer than women who did not.  I bet you didn’t know that!

Lisa will be arriving at 5:00 am today, and David will pick her up at the airport.  She will be doing her four week clinical at a nursing facility in Honolulu.  Though she will be using my car most of the time, David will drive her if I have an appointment or meeting to attend.

David and I want to snorkel at Hanauma Bay again.  The last time we did so was in November of last year.  We have brand new snorkeling gear, which we want to test.  However, weather reports indicate that there presently is a large influx of jelly fish.  Since we don’t want to get stung, we’ll wait until the coast is clear.

Yes, we are making the moments count!

6 Responses to “I bet you didn’t know that!”

  1. Denise Says:

    I can’t think of a more perfect place to snorkel than at Hanauma Bay but not with jelly fish. Lovely family photo!

  2. Christine Says:

    What a lovely family gathering! Hope you can get snorkelling soon!

  3. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    Sounds if you are doing many healthy things. Good to keep it going as long as you can. Dianne

  4. DJan Says:

    I hope you and David can snorkel soon. It sounds like really good exercise. I’ve only done it a few times and it was long long ago.

  5. LC Says:

    A beautiful family and wonderful photo. All your good choices of food, physical activity, and keeping the glue strong with family and friends is sure to impact your well-being and enjoyment.

    And you sure do look good in that photo. Healthy choices and happy times have an impact there, too!

  6. denise Says:

    I am back to thank you for your sweet comments on my Yellowstone to Teton post Gigi. Thank you very, very much 🙂

Leave a Reply

