Chili Casserole

I love casseroles, because they constitute a complete meal.  Here are photos of a chili casserole I made the other night for dinner:

Chili Casserole 001-A

I used a 9×13 inch glass pan.

Chili Casserole 002-A

And here is the recipe:

http://thesouthernladycooks.com/2013/08/21/impossible-chili-pie/

Note that there is a crust covering the meat and vegetables.  It met the taste test, and my husband and daughter thoroughly enjoyed it.

This casserole was something different and not difficult to make.  Try it!

11 Responses to “Chili Casserole”

  1. Christine Says:

    This looks fantastic!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Yum! That looks delicious.

  3. naquillity (@naquillity) Says:

    my mouth is watering… this looks soooo good. thanks for sharing the recipe. hope all is well. have a great day~

  4. Linda Says:

    This looks delicious!!!

  5. granny annie Says:

    Love seeing a recipe shared after it actually was tried first.

  6. LC Says:

    I have to say, both photos of yours looked more appetizing than photo with recipe, I’m eager to sample yours!

  7. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I gained a pound just looking at the delicious food. Dianne

  8. Grannymar Says:

    Now you made me hungry again!

  9. ~L. Says:

    This dish looks so delicious.

  10. Linda Reeder Says:

    I almost never make casseroles, but that does look good.

  11. Denise Says:

    That looks lovely Gigi, and one I would like to fix when I get back home. Thank you for visiting and leaving such encouraging comments.

Leave a Reply

