A motley post

Hawaii 018-A

Hawaii.

Well, the spaghetti with meatballs dinner I made last night was an utter disaster.  Thank goodness I did not invite guests.  David said the sauce was bland and the meatballs were dry.  I agree.  This is the last time I follow this recipe by chef Rachel Rey.  In the future, I’ll stick with Prego.  It’s thicker and tastier.

Today, the University of Hawaii football team will face Oregon State in Oregon.  Both teams lost their opening games last week and hope they don’t lose again.  We will be watching the game on television, as usual.

We have a brand new pizza delivery bag to keep the pizza hot, but I have been feeling so bloated lately, I doubt we will be ordering pizza.  Do I have a tumor or blockage of some kind?  Why do I always feel so full after eating a small meal?

My Hyundai Accent, which I purchased almost 11 years ago, will be serviced today.  Mileage is only 24,000+ miles.  Despite the low mileage, all four tires had to be replaced last year.  We found it hard to believe, but we were told that the car would not pass the safety check without new tires.  Let’s see what they say this time.

Since Monday was a holiday, Lisa has had to work Tuesday through Saturday this week at the nursing home.  Her specialty is neurology, focusing on stroke patients.  It is ironic that she is working at the same facility where her grandmother stayed for many years and died.  It’s sad that Lisa can’t treat her.  If I ever have a stroke, I hope Lisa will be here to help me.  She will be a wonderful physical therapist someday.

This is a motley post, but it’s all I’ve got today.  Aloha!

12 Responses to “A motley post”

  1. Christine Says:

    Maybe acid reflux Gigi?

  2. DJan Says:

    Every once in awhile a meal I look forward to disappoints. As to the bloated feeling, perhaps it will pass by itself. I’m hoping so, Gigi.

  3. Joanne Says:

    Don’t let Rachel fool you; her sauce come from a jar, too. Her hand is quicker than your eye.

  4. Grannymar Says:

    If you are worried: GET IT CHECKED OUT!

    Then you will know the answer and not waste precious time worrying unnecessarily.

  5. Linda Reeder Says:

    In that football game, which I probably won’t watch, I am sorry to say i would be rooting for the Oregon State Beavers. There are lots of Orange and Black supporters in my family, some of whom may be in the stadium.
    I’ll be wearing Rave green again and going to the Sounders soccer match this evening.And then I’ll be in front of the TV tomorrow morning to cheer on the Seattle Seahawks.

  6. Jeanie Says:

    I agree with Grannymar above…..if you are concerned you should see a doctor. Worrying about what something “could be” is not good.

  7. L...w Says:

    Bloating is one of those symptoms that has a wide range of possible causes, from the everyday indigestion to more serious cancer. So hard to tell. Like the others say, best to have a doctor’s opinion and take more tests if necessary. I too have been trying to decide whether to go for an ultrasound, which I have been biopsied twice before. But according to the health practitioner, ultrasound is the bigger picture. It’s tough getting older. I have health issues today I wouldn’t have 20 years ago.

  8. Denise Says:

    I agree with the other commenters Gigi, best to get it checked out and have your mind put at ease. I feel very bloated at the moment. Gregg’s family we are visiting in North Dakota are feeding us well. They don’t believe us when we say we have had enough, lol. They are all very sweet. We have also visited a nursing home today where one of Gregg’s elderly aunt’s is. She is suffering from Alzheimers but we think she recognized Gregg today and was able to speak to us for a while. I admire Lisa for the profession she has chosen.

Leave a Reply

