Compatibility

Hawaii 011-A

Hawaii.

David and I continue to take pleasure in the good things in our lives.  We really have nothing to complain about.  I guess the best is yet to come, as we travel and socialize with friends and family near and far.

What I love about my husband is his willingness to try new food.  As you know, I have been testing new recipes. However, I know my limits as far as unusual food combinations go.  For example, David hated a sandwich I made for him.  I had mixed canned chicken with chopped lychees (a fruit) and mayonnaise.  I thought it was delicious and refreshing, but David told me not to make it ever again.  At least, not for him.  I’ll continue to make it for myself.

Another thing I like about David is his innate neatness.  He puts his clothes away and takes his dirty dishes to the sink.  I never have to pick up after him.  Contrast him with a former boyfriend who clipped his beard and left his hair in the sink, expecting me to clean it up.  Yuck!  Thank goodness I didn’t marry him!

And, no, I didn’t clean it up.  I exited his apartment and never went back.

7 Responses to “Compatibility”

  1. DJan Says:

    My guy is neat, too. He picks up after ME! 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    My husband is also very neat, maybe too neat!

  3. Jeanie Says:

    I live with a tidy man also, especially when it comes to the kitchen. When he was in college he was a house boy in a sorority house and I guess all that training stuck.

  4. Grannymar Says:

    I like a tidy man, I was married to one. he came from a tidy home and his years in the Air Force reinforced that early training.

  5. LC Says:

    Is lychee a fruit that is a cultural preference? We sampled a lychee smoothie (my brother-in-law was methodically trying each of the available flavors in our weekly dates with him and his wife at a local coffee shop. None of us really cared for it.

  6. palolo Says:

    Having a clean, neat, respectful spouse is everyones dream come true.

Leave a Reply

