New binder of our trip to India

Binders 001-A

I created this binder of our 2 week trip to India by using sheet protectors to enclose my blog entries.  Yes, I even included the comments by interested readers.  I didn’t have to do extra research on various sites, as it was all there in my posts.  Now, when guests inquire about the trip, I can simply hand them the binder.

Sometime soon, I shall start my binder of our recent trip to Miami, Florida and Washington, DC.  It will be smaller, because the trip lasted only a week.

I wish I had taken my camera to other travel destinations, instead of relying only on our video recorder.  Blogging has changed all that.  Now, I take photos of practically everything I do and see, and don’t use a video recorder at all.

If you would like to see my posts about our trip to India, you can type “India” on the search bar above, and it will take you to various entries that you can click on.

Remember this photo of my Indian blog friends, whom we treated to dinner at our hotel in New Delhi?

India Kavita Ruprekha 008-A

From left: Jetish (a physican), Kavita (a dentist), David, me, and Ruprekha (a City Council secretary).  Kavita and Ruprekha flew from their homes in Assam to dine with us in New Delhi.  Their blogs have been dormant for months, so I have deleted them.  When they restart their blogs, I’ll reinstate them on my blogroll.

Photos of Diwali (Festival of Lights) in Varanasi:

Diwali, Ganges 011-A

We traveled the streets by pedicab to get to the Ganges River.  That’s David up ahead.

Diwali, Ganges 038-A

These are candles.

Diwali, Ganges 040-A

After making a wish, David leaned over the side of the boat and placed his candle in the Ganges River.

Diwali, Ganges 046-A

This is a prayer-performance along the Ganges River.

Memories!

4 Responses to “New binder of our trip to India”

  1. DJan Says:

    I know what you mean about taking pictures for your blog. I’m doing the same thing, and it all started from needing them for my blog posts! Love those pictures from India.

  2. Christine Says:

    This is a wonderful look back!

  3. Olga Says:

    It is so nice to have those memories neatly packaged and ready to go through when the mood strikes.

  4. L...w Says:

    I hope your friends in India are OK. Lots going on in that country since last November….with the rupee devaluation.

Leave a Reply

