The virtues of leather

Leather furniture 002-A

Why am I posting this photo of our leather furniture?  It’s because I want to extoll the virtues of leather.

Leather is very easy to clean.  Instead of vacuuming it, I simply use a Swiffer Duster and swish the dust off it.  If there is dirt that won’t come off with the duster, I spray the spot with 409 solution and wipe it with a paper towel.  I told you it was easy to clean.

Another benefit of leather is that it does not harbor dust mites.  When we had cloth furniture, I would often get bitten on the nape of my neck.  Now there are no bug bites of any kind.

I bought this furniture in December 2005 and have never conditioned it.  The leather is still as good as new.

This 3 piece set of sofa, love seat, and chair cost $1,995 at Inspiration Furniture Store.  Quite a bargain, I say.

David and I have absolutely no regrets about this purchase.  Leather is stress-free.

3 Responses to “The virtues of leather”

  1. Christine Says:

    It’s a beautiful set and white at that. It’s held up wonderfully.

  2. DJan Says:

    It’s very nice, Gigi. I think it was an inspired purchase! 🙂

  3. Olga Says:

    White furniture needs to be easy clean. You made a good purchase there.

Leave a Reply

