Contrary to our nature?

BINDER 001-A

This is the binder of our East coast trip I made yesterday.  Isn’t that a nice photo of the Korean War Memorial?  Awesome picture taken by David with his Sony camera.  People have told me that they wept when they saw this memorial in person, because it was so touching.  Around 54,000 American soldiers died during that war.

white house, war memorials 038-A

This is the Vietnam War Memorial.  David was lucky he wasn’t drafted for this war.  He was a full-time college student at the time, and he also had a flat foot, which prevented him from marching for long periods of time.  If he had been drafted, I don’t think he could have ever killed an enemy.  He’d probably die on the battlefield first.

I sometimes wonder why so many women want to fight on the frontlines with the men. It seems so contrary to our nature.  Aren’t we supposed to be nurturing and loving?

7 Responses to “Contrary to our nature?”

  1. Christine Says:

    Well I know the Israeli army has lots of women, it may not be a choice there.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    I couldn’t imagine going to war and I am so glad we don’t live in a war torn country.

  3. DJan Says:

    When I read about the state of the world, I am grateful that I live in the US. When I saw those war memorials, I cried, too.

  4. Jeanie Says:

    Yes, the war memorials evoke a lot of emotion. It is very sad that we live in a world where so many spend their life at war.

  5. Olga Says:

    I wish all people, male and female, would cultivate more of the loving and nurturing aspects.

  6. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    You would never catch me in combat unless to defend myself.. Are they crazy??Korea was David’s ‘forgotten’ war.

  7. L...w Says:

    “Imagine…And no religion too”

Leave a Reply

