Delightful day

I am sitting here, wondering what to write about. Should I write something erudite and scholarly or should I let my photos do the talking?

Nothing serious.

David cleans fan 002-A

Here’s David rising to the occasion, all 6’1” of him plus arm length, to dust the ceiling fan.  A shorter person like his wife would have required a stepladder.  Obviously, I married him to not only bust up my enemies but also to do housework beyond my puny reach.  Mahalo, hubby!

David cleans fan 003-A

I used my electric wok to stir fry some shrimp, frozen mixed vegetables, and pineapple chunks mixed with Kikkoman Sweet-Sour Sauce.  Served over steamed jasmine brown rice and wow! What a gorgeous meal!

David cleans fan 004-A

I’ll close this post with this pretty sunset, captured from my doorstep.

What was your day like yesterday?

9 Responses to “Delightful day”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Handsome hunk or stepladder – what a choice Gigi – I’m sure you made the rite one lol
    Will have to try your dish some time
    Take care
    Cathy

  2. DJan Says:

    I had a pretty delightful day yesterday, too, although I didn’t dust a darn thing! 🙂

  3. Linda Starr Says:

    I am 5’2″ and my hubby is 6’2″, ha, he does a lot of reaching for me, your shrimp looks delicious, I didn’t know jasmine came in brown, I will have to look for it.

  4. L...w Says:

    I haven’t ever tried Jasmine BROWN rice….or Kikkoman sweet sour sauce in the bottle. By now, your home must be super clean and organized! I guess I’ll just wait for our retirement to do any deep cleaning lol

  5. Beatrice Says:

    Not a delightful day as I am in pain, feel so torn…… ㋡
    glad you are doing good!
    Beatrice

  6. Grannymar Says:

    The meal looks drooling delicious. Any left, I’m hungry?

  7. Christine Says:

    your food looks delicious and love your sunset!

  8. Joanne Says:

    Beautiful plate, beautiful sunset.

  9. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    My days are getting better and better.Isn’t retirement great?

Leave a Reply

